We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat for anyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merther Uny Farm

Merther Uny Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Merther Uny Farm
Save
You added Merther Uny Farm to your Saves list
Wendron, Helston TR13 0NU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 35 Helston B&B and Inns
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for anyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Merther Uny farm was exactly what we were looking for- a hidden gem in Cornwall, far from the tourist traps.. The rooms are charming, I felt like I was at home, the garden full of beautiful flowers, and the breakfast in the cosy living room is big enough for two! The next time I'm in Cornwall I will definately stay here again. The only drawback (and plus point, at the same time) is that it is a bit far away from the main road, with a narrow country lane leading up to it, so may not be great for nervous drivers, but once you get there, the drive is worth it!

Room Tip: We loved the blue room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Just retuned after spending 4 nights at Merther Uny Farm. We booked both rooms, one for myself and partner and the other for our two teenage boys.
It was a home from home...absolutely lovely. The B&B is peaceful and quiet and is a super base for exploring cornwall.
The breakfasts are first class, and we enjoyed a full English every day.
The hosts were very friendly, and made us feel very welcome.
The rooms were well furnished and clean, and decorated tastefully. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. ...(even though I fear that this hidden gem may become so popular that it may be fully booked in future).
The B&B is amazing value compared to other B&Bs we have stayed in, and I have stayed in many all over the UK.
This is one of my favourites...a five star from us.
Thank you Merther Uny Farm.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We have just returned from one of the best holidays we have ever had. We went to Cornwall to look up some elderly relatives and stayed in Merther Uny Farm for six nights. The room we had was spotless well furnished and with a lovely comfortable bed. We had tea and coffee facilities with a selection of lovely biscuits each night. The view from the window was of rolling farm land. The nights were dark, silent and peaceful. Our hosts Gill and John could not have been more attentive with help on routes, places to eat, maps as well as delicious breakfasts of whatever we chose including eggs laid that morning from one of their eight hens. It was a really lovely few days and when we go back to Cornwall we would stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The service is personalised and second to none. The rooms are restful and very comfortable. Breakfast is a five star experience and Gill's home-made marmalade is delicious.
The garden and surrounding countryside is just beautiful and so quiet. A truly relaxing place to be. We have returned time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I have not got a single bad word to say about our stay at Merther Uny Farm after our very enjoyable stay. Gill & John operate a beautiful B&B that is perfect in everyway, but the best part is they make you feel like it is your own home. Whether its the amazing views, the quaint flowery cottage or the immaculate room, I would highly recommend anyone staying here. Perfect location, as it is mintues from Helston & Penryn that will cover all of your shopping needs and very close to all of Cornwalls main attarctions. I know that we will return one day but hopefully for longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very pleasant B&B, on the Lizard. John and Gill made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and in good condition with great views across the valley. Breakfast was great.
A long twisty single lane track is required to get to the cottage, having arrived it’s best to bookmark your satnav as just putting in the post code doesn’t quite get you there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

4 peaceful nights away in a pretty,quiet location yet excellently positioned for day trips all around west cornwall. Lovely cornish farmhouse with great views. Excellent hosts who couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. A visit to the horse and jockey bakery in Helston is a must to sample traditional cornish pasties yum yum.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Merther Uny Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merther Uny Farm

Address: Wendron, Helston TR13 0NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Merther Uny Farm Helston, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merther Uny Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.