We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyndale Cottage Guest House

Lyndale Cottage Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lyndale Cottage Guest House
Save
You added Lyndale Cottage Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Greenbank, Meneage Rd, Helston TR13 8JA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 Helston B&B and Inns
Cheshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed one night when walking the coastal path. Good B&B on the edge of Helston. Unsure of all the rooms are the same size but one upstairs is on the small side with an eave and limited headroom. Sarah looked after us very well. Also recommend Henleys for food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to meet you and your walking partner. All our rooms are different in this lovely old cottage, your single en-suite room in the eaves has the luxury of a double bed whereas your companion had a larger downstairs double en-suite room. Hope to see you again one day. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you need a place to stay in the Helston area look no further than Lyndale Cottage. This quality 4 star B&B is perfectly located for the town and for The Lizard, Falmouth and further west to Penzance and beyond. Trips to places like the Eden Project, are only a short drive away. We stayed in a lovely ensuite room, which was spotlessly clean. Downstairs the visitors lounge had a wonderful wood burner with an abundance of games and books should the weather prove inclement. Sarah is such a lovely welcoming host, and the fab breakfast really set us up for the day. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled that you think so highly of us. We do have high standards and it is just great to know that what we do here hits the spot. Hopefully we will see you both again soon, thanks again. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you need a stay in Helston or around the area, this place is the best one. I have been to other Guest Houses and Premier Inn in Helston, but this is the right place to stay. An outstanding Cottage and good value for the money. Good for Business, couples, family, friends or solo. Good breakfast, free parking and internet wifi, very nice host. 5 min walk to town centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am so glad that you think so highly of us. It is really wonderful to know that we as a business are getting it right for you. We can't do anything about the weather but we try to make everything else as lovely as possible here. You were staying for business purposes so it's nice to know that you had all that you needed. Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

If you're in this neck of the woods - it has to be Lyndale! Perfect picturesque Cornish Cottage, great breakfast and Sarah is the loveliest host. While you're here in Helston you must remember to sample the local Spingo ale.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it is really important for us as a business to know that we get it right for you. Your Cooked Breakfasts set you up for the days outings and although the weather wasn't kind, you were cosy in the lounge with the log burner lit, a coffee and a good book, very relaxing. So much so that you have booked again for May and we look forward to seeing you again then. Best wishes from Sarah and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Lovely cottage guest house. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Ideally located and excellent breakfast. Welcoming hosts - Sarah and Trevor. Helston is a great place to stay to experience a genuine Cornish town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndale50, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Many thanks for your review, knowing that we are getting things right from independent reviewers is a great bonus. So glad you enjoyed your stay and your experience of Helston and hope to see you again in the near future. Sarah & Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My first time visit to West Cornwall, and I was very impressed with Lyndale Cottage. I was there for a week and find it difficult to find fault. My room (Room 1) was certainly large enough for my needs as a solo traveller, (which is not always the case as some locations seem to think that single room accommodation means that converting a broom cupboard is adequate) not the case here, and the whole location was extremely well presented, and the atmosphere welcoming.

Breakfast was excellent , and the parking area is more than adequate. Price is equally comparable with other areas. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndale50, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your first visit to West Cornwall was so memorable. We look forward to meeting you again maybe next year - or sooner! There is always a warm and friendly welcome here at Lyndale Cottage. Trevor & Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at Lyndale after finding the guest house last year when needing accommodation whilst visiting family in Helston.
This year we had no hesitation in booking in again. This is a great little guest house, the rooms are clean with comfy beds and the full English breakfast sets you up for the day, the location is ideal for walking into town for the pubs, shops and restaurants.
When we are next in Helston we'll definitely be booking in again.

David & Jenny

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndale50, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is so important to know that we are getting things right for you. It was a pleasure to see you again and you brought your family to stay as well! That is the biggest compliment anyone can give us. We look forward to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyndale Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Cottage Guest House

Address: 4 Greenbank, Meneage Rd, Helston TR13 8JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndale Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarah and Trevor’s warm and friendly service, delicious home-cooked breakfasts, using local produce, homemade jams and yoghurts, awaits you at our delightful Cornish cottage guesthouse with 6 modern en-suite bedrooms. The perfect location for exploring the idyllic beaches and coves, beautiful Cornish gardens, spectacular coastline, pretty villages and towns. Free parking and Wi-Fi, Digital Tvs in all rooms, cosy Lounge with woodburning stove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lyndale Cottage Guest House Helston, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndale Cottage Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.