We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Helston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Helston to your Saves list
Premier Inn Helston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 0QD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £51
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wanaka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice small Premier Inn. No noise and it was nice and clean as expected. I was only here a short while this time by myself, but would happily return with the family at a later date. There is also a nice restaurant next door where you can spend the evening

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    89
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
96
116
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester,England.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here mid October during a lovely, sunny weekend, for 2 nights.
Our room was spotless, roomy and overlooked the farm out the back, with rolling hills.
The reception staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room had basic tea/coffee making facilities and heating/AC which, once mastered, worked efficiently. TV was adequate and positioned on the wall with a clear picture.
The bathroom was clean and the power shower was great!
Beds were VERY comfortable and the Hotel is in a quiet area.
There is a nearby Tesco Superstore for supplies.
The only complaint was that cleaning staff didn't attempt to come in,so towels were not replaced and still damp when we came back from our day out.
There is no telephone so if you need Reception, you need to leave your room!
The May Tree restaurant next door is not to be recommended.
Food was ok, but they messed up our order.
They forgot my salad, brought sandwiches intead of toasted ones, then they overcharged me for my drink on the bill.
But to be fair, the Manager came and aplogised and didn't charge me for my sandwich.
This issue isn't actually connected to the Hotel itself, but as it's right next door and there are no other restaurants nearby, I think it should be mentioned.
Very impressed with the value of this Hotel.
Booked only 3 weeks before, on their website and cost £104 for the 2 nights.
Would highly recommend to a budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have never stayed here before but I was welcomed by the receptionist Tracey with a warm smile and jolly personality, I was quickly booked in and ask if I would like to eat at the 'Table Table' next door which I had already pre booked for the Breakfast/ 3 course evening meal deal.

The room was clean and tidy and had the usual fittings you would expect at any Premier Inn, the room faced the rear of the hotel and looked out over open countryside. I had a very quite peaceful night.

Check out the following morning was also swift and efficient

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a typical Premier Inn offering... nothing special but clean and tidy and friendly reception staff (ok maybe this is a bit different for a Premier Inn!). The hotel side is OK but is let down by the restaurant which is probably best avoided... There is supposed to be free wi-fi available in the restuarant but this is only available in the hotel for free for 30 minutes.... why? Had breakfast on one of the mornings we stayed but the wifi failed to work at all and the breakfast is expensive (£8.25) with poor quality, luke-warm coffee served from some sort of urn. This is difficult to understand when whitbread, who own Premier inn also own Costa Coffee...

If you stay here, go down the road to the Sainsbury's Cafe where you can get a freshed cooked full breakfast for £3.99...

Room Tip: All rooms are the same: clean and tidy... avoid restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived to a warm friendly reception from Tracey and Hazel. Accomodation was first class and when we crossed to the May Tree for dinner we were again greeted and served by friendly staff who obviously enjoyed their jobs. Food was excellent and I sent my compliments to the chef on the quality, flavour and tenderness of the steaks we had that evening.Over the four nights we stayed at the Premier Inn and dined at the May Tree dinners and breakfasts were of the highest standard and service was impeccable. We certainly struck gold in Helston.

Room Tip: We selected a ground floor room at the rear - it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have been to Helston before but never the Premier Inn. Spent a couple of days there and found the staff to be extremely helpful and they all seemed to be enjoying their jobs. Also the eatery (table table) was very good and the breakfast excellent. We also ate there the two evening of our stay and again the staff were excellent and the food very good, although they were in the middle of a menu change and some items were not available. The weather was a real bonus for my birthday exploring St Ives, Zennor and Cape Cornwall. In the early evening the fire alarms went off and we were asked to leave the building as it was feared there was a fire in the roof space. We were able to use the fire escape and this was handled very well by the staff on duty. The children who were staying thought that seeing a fire engine and firemen was great!! Fortunately it was a false alarm and we were able to go back in and get ready for dinner. I don't expect many people have had the fire service called out especially on their birthday!! Well done Premier Inn Helston. We will be coming back to visit you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Premier Inn third visit and always good, staff welcoming friendly and attentive, location away from main road and quiet, access to Lizard peninsular St.Ives, try Beachcomber cafe on the beach towards Smeatons Pier staff welcoming, good coffee and for people watching.
Premier Inn good radial point, lots to see ,walks, harbours St.Michaels Mount , Porthleven lovely take away chips from the Shack on the left going in.
Hotel good value for money,they want to please.Breakfast good value ,meal deal restricted menu for fish eaters why? try a few nights!

Room Tip: Book a room at the back overlooking farm land
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Helston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston

Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 0QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Helston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Helston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.