We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Ives Bay Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Save
You added St Ives Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list
73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Rushden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
“a great park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visited here a few times in the last 7 years and found it to be one of the better parks we have stayed at.A quiet park suitable for the surfer type,as it has its own beach,through to the family.Its ideally situated for places like st.ives itself,carbis bay,portreath and as for things to do nearby you have paradise park and townsend skittles,the latter being a great afternoon out.Would recommend this lovely park.

Room Tip: Try and get a caravan/tent mid park as it has a clubhouse one end where the entrance/exit is and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We hope you will visit again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    110
    18
    9
    11
See reviews for
227
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Perfect location for a family surfing holiday.
The beach is one of the best in Cornwall.

Caravan was clean & fresh.


Only problem I experienced: There was nowhere to dry your own wetsuit.
Could I suggest a secure coin-op drying room near the beach/pool area.
This would make a big difference to the whole surfing experience & certainly would reduce the condensation inside the Caravan!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights over our half term break which was different to much of the rest of the country. We had an A5 chalet for myself, hubby and our 2 children who are 7 and 10. The location was great, although we were a distance from the beach and the pool, it wasn't so windy. The beach was amazing and we did get to go on it a few times! The pool was good although they could've done with extending the opening hours till 8pm. No other facilities were open but for us that was perfect!! We didn't want them! the children enjoyed the play areas and there were little ones dotted aroung the groups of chalets. The only problems we had were with some of the other children around our chalet whose parents weren't monitoring them when they were out playing and they thought it was great fun to bang on our windows and doors and kick the ball at our chalet: why do some parents allow their children to do this? They stopped when my husband visited their parents (to their surprise!) but he shouldn't have to have done that. The chalet was warm, and spacious with a bath (great!), although the main bed was a little uncomfy. There was plenty of space to park. It was reasonably clean. Reception were very helpful: get seal sanctuary tickets there, it's the cheapest!! We went to Falmouth, Penzance, st Micheals Mount, Lands End (very commercialised: £5 to park!), St Ives (lovely harbour), toured a tin mine, and the seal sanctuary as well as the local beaches. There was plenty to do even in the showers we had! Would I go there again? Yes, definately, but not in high season, the park is very big, 1000 pitches including camping so I could imagine it'd have been heaving! It was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks. We appreciate you visit and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I notice there wasn't any reviews re the static tents which I would of liked to have seen before I booked so here's my review - these were very spacey and had everything we needed. As a family of 5 I thought we might feel squashed but we weren't at all and the beds were very comfy. We did however use another lamp as the lighting was a little dim. If your wanting the camping experience without all the fuss of taking all your stuff and setting it up I would highly recommend one of these tents so much so we've booked for 2 weeks next year! Fab location as well as its convenient for all the places to visit as well as getting your food shop! Excellent security late at night too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at st Ives bay caravan park in October half term, the caravan was clean and warm and exactly what we wanted for our Cornish break. Good value for money and I would recommend this to anyone. Close to the beach and even o2 had 3G in the caravan. Don't even get that at home! Lol

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
lovely details! thanks we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went to st ives bay with one little one last yr in aug. i forgot to put a review on so have put this aug.The caravan was admittedly budget so my thoughts are you get what you pay for think we had a marmaid caravan. The location of the park to the beach was excellent and the pool was lovely as it wasn't too busy. We ate at the park in their restaurant and this was quite good. The thing i remember the most about this holiday was its proximity to the beach. The caravan was a little cold at night but it was clean as you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thankyou for visiting and leaving feedback. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

second visit to site
stayed in caravan 622
nice view of lighthouse dunes and sea
caravan clean and tidy , equiped enough for our stay, all cultery, bottler opener, sissors, pans, glasses etc
beach 5 min walk
late season so no club (think season should be till end of september so couple with pre school kids can still hav late hol with entertainment....
nighttime on site quite boring without club...you can go bistro area which serves food till i think it was 830 pm but young kids get bored.
there is another room were adults can drink with kids but just a room with 2 pool tables and a bit soul less got bored of this after 2nd night.
good shop on site well stocked
friendly staff
site clean and safe
amazing location for beach
15 mins from st ives!!!!!!! get park and ride in high season we did in june much easier
good nearby pub lovely food angarrack....signposted on main roundabout
m and s, boots, lidle and next 5 mins from site entrance
tesco 10 mins up road and co opertive 5 mins up road plenty of food ,cosmetic within easy reach for all needs.
would we go again yes but in season....great for quiet break in september for couple but not much on site to do in evening for my 2 year old boy....soft play area would have made big diffrence mabey with childrens eating area...

this is a great site and for what we paid is well worth money for cheap break in september just a few of my opinions as a parent thats all, well worth a visit so much to see out and about all within easy reach...carbris bay lovely beach 10mins, st ives 15 min, falmouth 1hr, padstow 1hr, port issac 1 hour 15mins, all easy using A30 and other well sighn posted routes..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
thank you for your visit and all your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Ives Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Address: 73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run holiday park on fabulous sandy beach. Caravans Chalets and camping in the dunes. Bars, shop etc. Many units with fab sea views. Ideal for families and kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Ives Bay Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.