We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit, well worth every penny spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hayle to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hayle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carwin Rise | Sat Nav TR27 5DG, Hayle TR27 4PN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“First time visit, well worth every penny spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, we were delayed on arrival in Penzance, we rang the hotel, the gentleman was very friendly & helpful. We got to the hotel to find I had mistakenly booked a first floor room (elderly lady with wheelchair, with me), the gentleman behind the counter, was wonderfully helpful, changed our room to the ground floor.
The room is comfortable, smart, clean & relaxing.
If you haven't pre-booked the breakfast, I well recommend you do, it is a buffet style all you can eat, if there is something special, they will cook it for you (I'm vegetarian, the selection was lovely). Next time I'm down this way, I will use this hotel everytime.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review the team are always happy to help with individual requests where ever possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soosn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    112
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
135
138
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villanova Monteleone, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff are professional, extremely efficient, friendly and well informed about the local area. When you make a booking they send very precise and helpful directions for finding the Inn. Good size room and bathroom, spotlessly clean, comefortable beds.
The situation of the inn is close to main roads without traffic noise, ample parking. There is a resturant next door which is good value and serving good food. I did have a problem in the resturant first night which was delt with immediately, second night up to high standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Well thank you for the nice review on behalf of the team I would like to say we are happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you on your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I havent stayed at this particular premier inn before i normally stay at the camborne branch?i checked in having spent &5 hours on the train from paddington having had lunch in the restaurant car,and a bit happy! I was greeted with a smile and was checked in and the room was spotless and all you can want! I went to the brewers fayre next door and was served by emily the manager and her team i remember eric as he was truly helpful and a very personable guy with good knowledge of the place! I had a meal which was really nice and was looked after brilliantly! I had breakfast buffet style and great value and emily ran me through it all,and was superb! Booked in again with danielle?lovely young lady and remembered me from camborbe as she used to be there?now a manager well deserved! So in a nutshell a big thankyou to the housekeeping to managers another great stay!! a gem of a hotel and bar and its staff that make it craig in room 57 x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review I have passed your comments on to the various members of staff who are delighted & on whose behalf I would just like to say we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston-super-mare
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights just over a week ago. The room was what you would expect, corporate and bland, but comfy enough and clean. However don't use the Brewers fayre next door, probably the worst eating experience we have ever had. Seperate review written

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thankyou for your review I have passed your eating experience comments on to the General Manager of Brewers fayre. On behalf of the team we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Absolutely nothing could have been better at this premier inn. Staff were all very friendly and always seemed pleased to see you and took an interest in what you were doing. Food at the restaurant next door was very good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review & on behalf of the Team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

What can I say, it's a Premier Inn. It's fine. All the usual Premier Inn experiences. Nothing bad. Nothing great. Everything just Lenny. I would recommend skipping the over cooked and crunchy dry breakfast at the Brewers Fayre next door and finding your own in Hayle where there are a few pubs and cafes that would probably be a lot better.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your review.........I have have passed your comments to the General Manager of Brewers Fayre who will investigate your dining experience which I hope will not stop you returning to us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at this Inn several times and each time have received a friendly and professional service. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bed linen fresh. The reception staff at this particular Premier Inn are both friendly and professional. There are tea and coffee making facilities provided in your room but the restaurant adjacent offers good quality food and beverages.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise | Sat Nav TR27 5DG, Hayle TR27 4PN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hayle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.