We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and very helpful and friendly reception staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hayle to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hayle
Carwin Rise | Sat Nav TR27 5DG, Hayle TR27 4PN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and very helpful and friendly reception staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We regularly visit the area and usually stay at Beachside but this was closed for the winter. The Premier Inn was recommended by a local. We spent 5 nights using this as a base. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the staff all friendly and helpful. We had room 50 on the first floor at the back which is usually a quiet room. With the strong winds and heavy rain during our stay, the stream outside the window was a noisy raging torrent rather than a bubbling brook. When we mentioned this on our departure (for the benefit of future guests), we were told we could've changed rooms had we complained. However, we quite enjoyed this natural sound and dreamt of stormy seas! Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are usually quieter but just check when booking - receptionists always very willin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hayle Premier Inn we are glad you enjoyed your stay & yes you are quite right we would have moved you to another room if you had requested. On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    106
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
125
129
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nweport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A wonderful stay in a clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Good food in the pub next door. Importantly for us, a suitable base for our annual new year fancy dress 'trot' around the wonderful St Ives. Huge thanks to Michelle on reception who helped to locate my phone when I left it on the taxi. (Not sure how that happened though (hic!) But seriously, thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Have phone will travel. Glad you enjoyed your stay & were reunited with phone look forward to welcoming you back for this years festivities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Friendliness and services of all staff throughout entire stay, comfort and temperature of room

Friendliness and service of staff both in restaurant and hotel, also comfort and temperature of room, etc.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
The Team are delighted with your comments thankyou we look forward on welcoming you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean & fresh would definitely stay again.
Easy access from the A30.
The breakfast @ the brewers fare was also very good & good value for money.
It was ideal for a short stay with children .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very clean and comfy room, wonderful comfy bed. Staff were happy and helpful...gave me extra blankets. No phone in the room though so if you need to contact reception you have to walk down. Good tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was buffet and great selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teignmouth, devon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed in a Premier Inn.

The receptionist, Kyra, was exemplary, polite and welcoming. She made everything clear.

She had made an adjustment to our booking the previous evening from double to twin beds but housekeeping missed this so we went to tell Kyra who immediately offered to make up the second bed there and then. It wasn't necessary as we were eating out. It was done by the time we returned from a meal in Penzance.

The room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable.

We managed to forget a phone charger and nightlight when we left so we phoned to enquire if it had been found. Colin said he would look into it and post it back if found. He called us the next day to inform us it had been found and that he would personally post it back to us. Just fantastic service!!!

Would not hesitate to recommend this place!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review Kyra is absolutely delighted at your comments as she has only been on reception a short time & you have boosted her confidence. On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

very clean rooms and comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff. good local knowledge to assist us with our stay. The breakfast was hot and very good lots of choice would use this premier inn again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise | Sat Nav TR27 5DG, Hayle TR27 4PN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hayle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.