We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antoninis

Antoninis
6-7 Chapel Terrace, Hayle, England
1736 758357
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Hayle
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hayle, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Nice Change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We dined at Antoninis on a Saturday night when all tables were occupied and it was good that reservation times had been staggered. Service was good and food delicious and mainly local and seasonal. The menu changes monthly which definitely makes you want to return again soon to sample different dishes. During April there were no pasta or pizza dishes on the menu, showing that there is more to Italian cuisine than these two dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    18
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Italian in Cornwall! Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Cosiest Italian with the friendliest waiting staff and great menu! Love going for dinner at Antoninis and equally going for coffees in the day. Great atmosphere and delicious food. The owners are so hospitable, you wouldn't find any better…Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Great food a well designed menu that would suit all tastes one of the best Italians I've been to both in and out of Italy.. exceptional service, staff were welcoming, friendly and knowledgable about the food and wines. Will definitely eat there again soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Really lovely food. Lovely friendly staff. Would recommend! Menu was really nice, very enjoyable evening. Thanks

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would not return to this restaurant, mainly because of our waitress, she was very rude and cocky. The older waitress was lovely, but the younger one really needs to up her game.
I was very disappointed in the menu, no fresh pasta or pizza? I wouldn't call it an italian restaurant.
On the up side it is very nice inside and the menu is reasonably priced, but I thought the food was quite average.
My night here may have been tainted by the waitress and how she handled us, however staff are very important and impact greatly on the whole experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoninis also viewed

 

Been to Antoninis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antoninis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.