We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“young or old” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loggan's Moor Brewers Fayre

Loggan's Moor Brewers Fayre
Carwin Rise | Loggans, Hayle TR27 4PN, England
+44 1736 755025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 53 Restaurants in Hayle
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A destination for friendly get-togethers and family outings, Brewers Fayre - Loggans Moor serves classic pub food in a warm and homely setting. Themed menus showcase recipes inspired by exciting international cuisines types, with each week night staging different all-you-can-eat buffets. Indulge in Chinese, Tex Mex and nostalgic chip shop evenings, while a crowd-pleasing carvery is served on Sundays.
Yatton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“young or old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

something for every taste bud and young kids can play too very family orinated, very good value and the sweets menu was lovelly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    54
    61
    38
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went on a hot day and they had ran out of ice!!, we ordered diet coke and wasn't offered it from the pump, instead a sour faced young girl plonked two bottles down on the bar which cost us more, it would have been nice to have been offered either option. The food was basic cheap and awful. I found a card on the window sill saying 'ALL OUR FOOD IS LOCALLY SOURCED PRODUCE' yeah ok from the cash and carry maybe but deffo not quality. The all you can eat menus are just cheap nasty frozen rubbish, don't waste your money. Find a proper Cornish pub serving proper food like the badger or the bucket of blood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food in busy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We normally find the Brewers Fayre and Table Table Restaurants a little overpriced and tend to avoid them but on this occasion we were staying over the road in the Travelodge so was convenient to walk to. We also had a 2 for 1 offer that made the the prices more palatable.
We used it on a Saturday and Sunday night and found the place to extremely busy but we were sat within 10 minutes of arrival on both nights. The menu is standard pub grub; deep fried, microwaved or grilled. Portion size is good. We had 3 courses that were served within a reasonable time. From order to starter was 10 minutes. Mains arrived 15 minutes after starter was cleared and the desert arrived 5 minutes after ordering.
From the amount of people here they're obviously doing something right.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Picked wrong time of day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food was average. Some pieces of scampi only luke warm, yet others piping hot. Very strange.
Went for the 2 meals for £12 deal but arrived just before 5 pm.
Most customers were waiting for the "all you can eat curry night", which was about to start and I think the staff focus was mainly on that.
May visit again to take advantage of the deal, but not at that time of day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wacky Warehouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

When we arrived we entered through the wrong door, apparently. Straight into mayhem and chaos, neither of whom seemed to be controlling the many children who were running around. I went to find a member of staff to book in to our reserved table. There were many items not available on the menu. We were well looked after the staff were attentive and Chris the Manager allowed us to go back out of the wrong door, which although it appeared to be a fire exit had been bolted top and bottom, and blocked off by chairs. FIRE OFFICER ARE YOU OUT THERE? If you do not want screaming kids around when you eat this is one to avoid before around 8pm. The food we were served was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loggan's Moor Brewers Fayre also viewed

 

Been to Loggan's Moor Brewers Fayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loggan's Moor Brewers Fayre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.