We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Godrevy Cafe

Godrevy Cafe
Godrevy Towans | Gwithian, Hayle TR27 5ED, England
01736 757999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Hayle
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
East Sussex, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Both the full English and veggie breakfasts were delicious! Friendly staff, good service, you can't really ask for more from a café. The area is great for a walk, or to watch surfers on the beach.

I'll come back again, maybe for lunch next time!

One tip - to park it's £5 as the cafe is on national trust land but there is free parking further back the lane - take the fork on the left before you get to the cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    50
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, speedy and efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Nipped in for late lunch, bit of a queue but the food arrived very quickly and was of high quality, coffee not either - Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lunches at Godrevy Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have visited this spot on many occasions and stayed for lunch or tea and cakes and have never been disappointed what so ever. The food has always been served piping hot and in good time. Their unusual soups, stews and hot pots are extremely tasty often with a twist when it comes to herbs and spices. The chefs are obviously very talented and can hold their heads very high as we feel the food is as good as it gets for a beach side cafe.

The staff are also always polite and helpful. (well done)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A real find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This little beach cafe is a real gem of a place. A great menu with lots if local produce and very fresh. We took our grandson there after a spot of beach combing and he had one of the huge hot chocolates with cream and marshmallows, and a brownie, my husband had fresh mackerel pâté with salad, which our grandson shared and later claimed it to be fabulous, and I had the best veggie wrap ever!! They also have themed food nights on Thursdays which we are going to try next time we are down there. I didn't see any of the rudeness from staff that others have mentioned, the staff were pleasant and cheerful even though very busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A lovely place to eat we had lunch lovely crab sandwiches, good prices nice relaxed atmosphere, highly recommend the cafe and locality. When we re back in Hayle next year we will be certain to re visit this place.A lovely beach near by idyllic seating and good quality food

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godrevy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Godrevy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godrevy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.