We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem. Fun for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gwinear Pitch & Putt

Gwinear Pitch & Putt
15 Relistian Lane, Hayle TR27 5HE, England
+44 1736 850938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Outdoor Activities in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our course is set in beautiful Cornish countryside just a couple of miles from Hayle. Our course is an 18 hole short course over 10 acres. It is perfect for both adults and children as they don't find it too daunting. We have a lovely little cafe and outside eating area to enjoy local fayre at family friendly prices. Tim and Annette will be happy to make your day an unforgettable experience. Tap in the postcode to bring you to our door or follow signs to Carnell Green and then to Reawla where you will see the brown sign to our Pitch and Putt opposite the shop.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem. Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great fun and not crowded, we had a very enjoyable morning at Gwinear followed by a tasty lunch in the Clubhouse Cafe. The crab cakes are recommended. Definitely better than the tourist trap chaos of St Ives just down the road!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Really good family golf
Good price and course is of a good standard

Will be going for another round soon

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to spent a afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Spent a wonderful afternoon playing pitch and putt with the children. Great value for money. It is in a lovely setting. The owner was very friendly and seemed totally relaxed about the high number of golf balls we lost during our round. £18 for a whole afternoons entertainment seems like a bargain!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This course is ideal for any one looking for some fun. Excellent value for money, good mixture of holes, and fantastic cafe with good value, home cooked food. We were so impressed we took a bunch of leaflets back to our caravan site, to leave in their information centre. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb value, excellent service, delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The course is pitched absolutely right with a good mix of the sort of challenges expected on a family pitch and putt. Great fun and very enjoyable.
However the course isn't the jewel in the crown of this attraction, it's the superb and friendly service of the owners and staff and simple but delicious freshly cooked food. The milkshakes are a particular highlight made with fresh fruit and Cornish clotted cream.
All of the food is of a high standard and excellent value for money.
I can't recommend Gwinear pitch & putt enough, and it is well worth a visit if you are anywhere in the bottom part of Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gwinear Pitch & Putt also viewed

 

Been to Gwinear Pitch & Putt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gwinear Pitch & Putt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.