We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, tidy chalets (albeit basic) on a great site, super value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Holiday Park
Save
You added Beachside Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Phillack, Hayle, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Somerset
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, tidy chalets (albeit basic) on a great site, super value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

My brother and I have just used one of the Chalets at Beachside as a base for a long weekend of landscape photography.
Selling point umber one, for us, is the location, perfect for the beach and our sunrise/sunset forays - we didn't need to make long trips as most of our chosen scenic spots were within an easy drive.
Accommodation in the Chalet is basic but the place is spotlessly clean, linen was fresh, and there's enough pots/pans and the such if you want to throw together a quick meal!
Would certainly return in the future.

Stayed April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments and glad you had a good stay – hopefully you managed to get some good photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    11
    2
    10
See reviews for
97
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We found Beachside in 2004 and we've returned every year since!

This year we booked an week long break during our Easter holiday, first week of the season so the shop wasn't open and the site was very quiet but excellent value for money. Stayed in a Lodge, excellent value, clean, well equipped and with stunning views over St. Ives bay (the sunsets are unbeatable!)

We normally stay in a chalet, slightly more basic facilities but perfect for a family holiday that doesn't cost the earth. Its a short walk down to the soft golden sands, from there you can walk to Godrevy for the best full English in Cornwall!

Family friendly and a lovely atmosphere, even in the height of season, we will be returning at the end of July for our ninth Beachside holiday, I think that says it all!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your review and we hopefully look forward to seeing you at Beachside again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex chelmsford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

on booking we were a little bit worried about our stay however we had no need we stayed in a bungalow fantastic setting overlooking the sea and st ives the bungalow was spotless and had everything we needed we went to unwind and it didnt fail it was truly heaven managed to see one amazing sunset that was worth the long drive just to see that. The owners were polite and very helpful on arrival and unlike other places the electric meter was very reasonable overall we would definately return to beachside.

Room Tip: book when site not fully opened
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you at Beachside again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

What can I say about Beachside?
It is fantastic, we have now been going for 3 years, on average 3 times a year.
We normally stay in the chalet with sun lounge and find them extremelly good value for money.
I agree the interior could do with updating, even if it's just new cusions on the sofa bench, just to freshen them up, but you can not complain too much because of the price you pay and I imagine if they do this, it will affect future prices.

The views are amazing across to carbis bay and st Ives and don't think they could be beaten for sunsets.

All the staff are extremely friendly and will always help with a smile!

We have so far 2 of our holidays booked there this year and will
be booked the 3rd when we are down there......

And I can't wait to get down there!!!!!

Highly recommended to everyone that can't afford a lot of money on holidays and those that can alike, why get ripped of by other places when Beachside is so great.
Beachside, please don't change your fantastic value for money holidays

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your holidays at Beachside over the last few years. We have ongoing redecoration and refurbishment of the chalets every winter and many now have new cushions on the sofas, as you mentioned. But do not worry – we will continue to offer the same value for money! We look forward to welcoming you again at Beachside in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Address: Phillack, Hayle, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Park is situated in the fabulous St. Ives Bay - famous for its golden sands, temperate climate and artistic reputation. Beachside is family-run especially for families and many people return year after year.The Holiday Park is central to the West Cornwall Peninsula for a touring holiday and is right beside the sea with one of the finest beaches in the country for a seaside holiday, with good bathing and excellent surfing.We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, games room with video games, pool tables etc., an adventure playground, a launderette and a shop. There is also a family bar which is open each evening for a pleasant drink while you admire the superb view or watch the sunset. There is entertainment several evenings a week during the school summer holidays.Our accommodation consists of self-catering holiday Chalets, Bungalows and Lodges, all sleeping a maximum of 4-6 persons. We also have touring pitches with electric hook-up and non-electric camping pitches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Beachside Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.