We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Weston Farmhouse

This property has multiple rentals:
Spacious living area with mezzanine dining area
Spacious living area with mezzanine dining area
Spacious living area with mezzanine dining area
Farmhouse from the front garden
Dining Area - raised mezzanine (two steps up)
Sunny and bright breakfast room window to rear garden
Kitchen, showing Breakfast Room
Crantock
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
louisandr...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy, distinguished family property in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We had a great holiday with family members including our lovely Irish Setters at Great Weston. Easy walk to the dunes and beach with handy shop close by. Facilities were top notch - comfortable beds, impeccable bed linen and towels etc.; the best selection of wine glasses we have ever had to choose from - we celebrated our daughter's 30th birthday at Great Weston - starting with Champagne breakfast at the fabulous huge dining table and everyone could have a matching glass! Good size sunny gardens with large table and chairs to enjoy al fresco dining. A great house for extended family to stay. Would definitely return :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: character property
Liked least: lack of wardrobe space in one of the bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RichClark...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Property and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We searched high and low for a character property, offering four bedrooms, four bathrooms and in a convenient location not far from the beach. On paper Great Weston Farmhouse fitted the bill and it did not disappoint. The property oozes character, charm but is decorated to a very high standard. The property is also very flexible and well equipped with three of the rooms en-suite and able to be presented as Twins or Kings. A washing machine, dryer and dishwasher were all very useful. The cooker was very flexible but required a bit of sussing out. Wi-Fi was good with multiples routers to service the property. The living room had a great log burner which we made use of sparingly due to the un-seasonal higher temperatures.

Great Weston offers a split level open plan living/dinging area with plenty of space. Post sightseeing and surfing fatigue meant we didn't really get a chance to enjoy the great collection of games and DVDs provided. Parking to the rear of the property was convenient and safe. Crantock was very quiet, with a local shop less than 50m from the door and two local pubs less than 100m in the opposite direction. Crantock is well located in Cornwall for Newquay and approximately an hour from many of Cornwall's best attractions. Crantock beach is just a 5 minute amble with fantastic water sports right on the door. Cornwall Holiday Cottages Ltd were very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely use them and Great Weston Farmhouse again. All in all a wonderful stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Character and Style.
Liked least: Lack of an outside tap.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chris D
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Dispite the weather we had a great sty at the farmhouse
Booking was easy, the cottage was clean warm and very welcoming.
We took our dog chocolate lab she had a great time the dog friendly beech just five minutes walk away and two yes two dog friendly pubs just own the road.
The bed were very comfortable showers hot and clean.
We will most definitely book again thanks

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The central position quite village and very friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
57Carinth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I'll be back....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

What a fantastic way to spend a long weekend in Cornwall. We travelled down from the snow in the Home Counties to a tranquil haven of luxury accommodation and stunning scenery. The house was beautiful. Roaring fire, oak beams - the building was first class. The bedrooms, living area and kitchen were welcoming and everything was there for us - no thought required. Just eased straight into the weekend break. The House is walking distance from the beach - not a 15 minute hike but an easy leisurely 5minute stroll. We ventured further afield during our break to St Ives and other beautiful beaches. This accommodation was a cut above other places i have stayed at so much so that i will be booking again later this year. The perfect holiday location.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The very very comfortable beds and the lights that came on automatically when you walked across the room.
Liked least: That I only stayed for a long weekend - so much to do and see.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mandybar
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“FULL OF CHARACTER, COMFORT AND GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed at Great Weston Farmhouse with friends. A beautiful listed cottage with thatched roof, beams, inglenooks , wood burning fire - the whole package. Very well renovated combining modern comfort (eg. lovely modern bathrooms, very comfortable beds) with respect for the building. Plenty of space in living areas and bedrooms and the kitchen was very well equipped to allow for self catering. Location is excellent and we really enjoyed spending time on Crantock beach and walking at Polly Joke.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: High quality furnishings and fittings, beautiful building
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,135
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
44 01872 870 889
Manager
Delia Mills (Property Manager Cornwall Holiday Cottages Ltd)
44 01872 870 889
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2009
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing