We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly special place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Southwater, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Truly special place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Fantastic part of Cornwall to have a holiday park. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face. The caravan we had was wonderful with the most powerful shower ever experienced in a caravan. The beach is a short walk away and great for the dogs and kids. Really happy I chose this place and looking to go back again before the end of the year. Well done Park Dean Crantock Beach, you should be very proud.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    49
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
73
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Our third Sun £9.50 holiday, but our first to crantock and north Cornwall.
We stayed for 3 nights in a 159 Truro 3 bed caravan which was a lovely surprise as we had not paid for any upgrade and there was only the two of us.
The location of this park is superb. Newquay is easily walkable (check tides tho for the foot bridge over the gennel), crantock village and beach are minutes.
There are lots of walks from the park to (ask reception for maps), which are a great way to see the coast and beaches and properly explore the area, holywell, fristral beach, porth joke etc
Our caravan was clean and comfortable, with central heating. Couldn't ask for anymore.
We had a lovely stay and thought the park and location were great. Would definately recommend it to anyone especially for a beach or walking holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our first visit to Crantock Beach Holiday Park and what a beautiful spot with the beach nearby. We had a beautiful walk along the cliffs with the dog to newquay passing beautiful beaches on the way. The site was small and friendly with everything you needed close to hand and reception were really helpful. Would visit again. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

In one word "Fantastic" The other reviews say everything I would have said which made it very easy for me to write and recommend this place.
It seems to me that Parkdean know what a holiday is all about and that they put their guests holiday interests to heart. Access to the park can be a bit of a nerve racker as the lane coming from the main rod is very tight so drive carefully when negotiating the tight bends. This is in no way a dig at Parkdean, just a warning to those speed freaks that drive too fast!
I will definitely be back to this park in the near future so a big thank you to Parkdean.
Well done Parkdean!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papplewick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After spending many years in 5 star hotels and our villa in Spain my husband went green when I said I had booked us into a caravan in Cornwall due to buying a puppy so we couldn't go abroad. We got lost on the way there as the post code in the sat nav didn't take us there, but asked in the village and was soon directed there. A very happy smiling face met us at reception gave my husband a handful of fudge and the puppy a bone and the keys to our van and the wonderful holiday started...the park is so wonderful, everyone is so helpful and friendly we could not have asked for more, a short walk to the beach with a champagne picnic happened most days, however, evening meal was from the chippy on site( which was fab) or a short walk into the wonderful little village of crantock which again was great. We just had the time of our life and so did the dog, so much so that my husband parted with £40,000 and bought the brand new show home on site...so going back next week!!!!!!!!! Thank you Parkdean.

Room Tip: Perhaps go for a more expensive caravan if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom caravan with sea views. What lovely views too and one spectacular sunset as well. Holiday park was very well kept and extremely quiet. We arrived early and the caravan was not ready, the reception staff asked for our mobile number and rang to let us know when we could collect our keys, personally I think 4.00 for the arrival time is far too late taking into consideration the departure time is 10am, there must be caravans ready for occupation much earlier! Caravan was clean and well equipped but the beds were not very comfortable and the single beds were very narrow. The access to the beach was good, but not suitable for anyone with mobility problems, steep hill down and large sand dunes to the entrance. We were able to get out to explore Cornwall, which was enjoyable. Would recommend fish and chips in Lostwithiel. Lovely weeks holiday in lovely surroundings. Well done Parkdean, another good holiday park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

You need to know that I really love to moan about things and am also a bit of a snob.
To say, therefore, that I really love this place is quite remarkable.
This was our second time at this park and yet again it was a comfortable, quiet and relaxing experience.
The check-in process is flawless and takes about 4 minutes, which is great after a long drive.
The caravan was well appointed and spotless, as it was last year, with a view out west over Crantock Beach, which meant we could enjoy quite spectacular sunsets.
Now, when I go on holiday to a caravan park, my idea of a complete nightmare is somewhere swarming with kids who are running riot when their parents get hammered in the social club. This is the complete opposite. The club is small and quiet (I didnt go in) and there is a small shop on site together with a chippy type takeaway (didnt go there either as got our food from Morrisons, just down the road). Basically, thats it. And it is all the better for it.
If you want a site that has bags of loud 'family fun' entertainment or you want to palm your kids off during the only quality time you spend with them each year, then this is not the place for you.
However, if you want a site with a relaxed friendly atomsphere, hardly any noise and free from people shouting and swearing as they stagger back from the on-site club then you will love this place.

During our stay, we had a small issue with the bed and a light bulb and the site manager came and immediately and rectified the situation.

The site offers a 5 to 10 minute walk down to the Beach so it is ideal if you want a lazy beach holiday. Many days we would just get up, pop the wetsuits on and be away wih the hassle of worrying about carparking.

Overall then just an ideal place to stay,

Room Tip: If you call Parkdean, they will help you select a caravan that best suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park

Address: Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Crantock
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace, quiet and each other...Sometimes that's all you need. A chance to relax and watch the world go by, and there's no better place to do that than Crantock Beach. This peaceful park, with stunning sea views, is just a short stroll from a quiet, sandy beach, sheltered by dunes. It's also just four miles from bustling Newquay with its restaurants, shops and vibrant attractions. But hey, don't even think about that until you're fully relaxed, refreshed and recharged. * A peaceful park with stunning sea views * Just a 10 minute walk to Crantock Beach * Coastal paths to Gannel Estuary & Porth Joke Beach * Gift shop and tearooms at nearby Crantock village * Close to the vibrant resort of Newquay ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkdean Crantock Beach Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.