We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevella Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevella Holiday Park
Save
You added Trevella Holiday Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have family in the village and stayed in Crantock several times. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Trevella. The caravan was lovely and it was immaculately clean. I stayed with my disabled daughter so found the family shower rooms incredibly useful as they are large wet rooms. These too were immaculately clean. The staff were very polite and friendly at all times. I can thoroughly recommend Trevella and will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Lorraine S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we were very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay so much.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    63
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
115
53
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Got here 26 th July just been told our party of 4 tents 4 plots been moved all separated as the plots we have stayed on the previous 6 year have been turned to hard standing and didn't get informed until the day we got here , new owners turned a lovely family site into a commercial hell hole , a lot of resentment , bring back old owners !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Rabbit1979,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we were saddened to learn of your obvious dissapointment on arrival for your holiday.

The park has been in the same ownership for over three of the six years you have been visiting, this year we have upgraded a number of locations due to demand for better quality locations and it is unfortunate that this has affected the locations in which you have been used to staying.

We do feel your comments are unduly harsh however we respect your opinion and agree that we could of done more to notify you of the changes in advance of your holiday and duly apologise for this.

If we can be of any assistance or if you would like to discuss the matter further then please contact us on guest.services@trevella.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stoped here last weekend with a group of 7 in a superior lakeside van, van was brand new loverly setting right next to the lake! No bad points at all everything was perfect would defantly go back! Staff where friendly and helpfull, also crantock has a beautifull beach not far from the site

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi Bennyc-1,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this site as a child with my parents, then as an adult with my girlfriend it was with great pleasure we returned with our children. The site itself is ideally located and beautifully kept. The walk along the estuary to crantock beach is wonderful, through fields where you find a tree full of rope swings down to a pretty tree lined creek out onto the sandy banks of the river gannel all the way to the breathtaking beach itself. The staff were all helpful and pleasant and the facilities clean and tidy. My children enjoyed the two parks, swimming pool, nature walks and fishing ponds immensely. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were greeted by colourful flowers when we arrived at the campsite. They assigned us near the shower block which made us happier campers. The place was well maintained and very clean. One thing that we really liked the most is how powerful the shower was and that there were separate cubicles with sink and mirror to dress up, brush teeth and do my make up. We even played crazy golf at a very affordable price (30p). We thought that it was a good idea having a code to get to the pool for safety reasons. It was a very hot week so we didn't stay the whole day at the campsite but every time we come back more and more people were arriving. I guess Trevella really has a good reputation and people wanna come back for more. It was truly a magnificent experience. I just wished there were trees to pitch our tent so it's not that hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Maurtina,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take great pride in our annual display of flowers and the team work really hard to maintain the grounds so its always pleasing to hear they are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

we went to Trevella this weekend, one of the hottest so far this yr, we took our trailer tent, we usually take our tent, we had an amazing time.
The pitch was large & we utilised every single piece of it, our "neighbours" were lovely & offered their support when they saw us struggling with the awning & porch.
Most people spoke as they past which is refreshing.
The park is large but so quiet.
we used the pool which was a refreshing break from the very hot sunshine.I like the idea of the key code to get in, & high enough that only "big people" can press the buttons.
All the staff spoke in passing.
The fishing lakes were so tranquil.
Over all 10/10, would defiantly go again ( in the tent next time) i wasn't to sure about the trailer tent lol
~~~~~ Highly recommended ~~~~~

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Kernow68,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we're very pleased with your 10/10 rating!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future whether its with the tent or the trailer tent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Trevella. The 1st was a couple of years ago in a caravan. This time we camped. And on both occasions it was an absolute joy. Friendly staff. Superb facilities. And perfectly located, close to the wonderful beaches of Crantock & Newquay. I can't recommend Trevella enough to future would-be visitors. We WILL be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi ged9277,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review, we're really pleased that you enjoyed the park so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trevella Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevella Holiday Park

Address: Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Crantock
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevella Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevella Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation including Touring, Camping, Glamping, Caravans and Lodges. The Parks on site facilities include two fully stocked Fishing Lakes, a heated outdoor Swimming Pool including a Childrens Pool, Shop, Cafe, two Childrens Play Areas and Glamping area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevella Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Trevella Holiday Park Crantock, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevella Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.