We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Restaurant

Riverside Restaurant
2 Market Place, Camelford PL32 9PB, England
+44 1840 214779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 restaurants in Camelford
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We received a very warm welcome, a view of the river and very nice atmosphere. The seafood was very good and the quality was excellent. Ensure that you visit the restaurant very hungry as the portions are very big and you won't want to leave any

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    39
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camelford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had relatives to stay for the weekend so came to Riverside for a meal.We were not disappointed. As usual the food is wonderful and varied, brilliant service and atmosphere . Thank you so much Neil and Nicky for a lovely evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff leaving party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A group of us had dinner here last week, we had a lovely evening. Neils cooking was excellent, and Nicky looked after us beautifully. Well worth a visit for delicious food, attentive service, good value and lovely wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AMAZING !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely stunning place, been there a few times now and have not once been disappointed, beautiful food, wonderful owners and chef, and a great atmosphere. Functions, large group bookings and events are all brilliantly done with no faults. Real top quality!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky b, Owner at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We really enjoy doing functions, working with our customers to create menus tailored for their taste and budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camelford
2 reviews
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Riverside Restaurant is the best and one and only in Camelford, again tonight the food was outstanding and the atmosphere was delightful. We have eaten here many times and never been disappointed and we have recommended it to many other, keep up all your good work and we will be seeing you soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky b, Owner at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review. We are glad you continue to enjoy. We are always trying our hardest to keep up a good standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.