We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price / good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peckish Fish and Chips

Peckish Fish and Chips
8 Victoria Road, Camelford PL32 9TH, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Camelford
Cuisines: British
Description: Fish and Chip Shop
Restaurant details
Description: Fish and Chip Shop
Portsmouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Reasonable price / good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped on our way back to our holiday cottage. Was pleasantly surprised at the cost and the amount of food we got for the price. Would definitely return on our next holiday to Cornwall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    25
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Called in by chance all the food was freshly done ..... Really good food people were queuing outside when we arrived don't let this put you off.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We use Peckish a few times a year. Always cooked fresh, excellent quality, pleasant service, nice finishing touch with a slice of lemon :-) Always meet locals in there, which is a good sign, but also know that people travel from miles around to use them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have to say while visiting the area of camelford , Cornwall, My family and i decided we would stop for some fish and chips instead cooking at the cottage that evening, Noticing they are the only chip shop and fast food shop in the area, we went here for fish and chips....... service ...okish price....bit over the top Food .....not that good, chips undercooked, think i had more salt than chips in my box. Chicken very dry . Fish very soggy and again chips undercooked plus more salt than chips, all in all , very showy shop front, poor food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best fish & chips around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We visit Peckish every wednesday after swimming lessons & the quality is always top notch... the yummiest fish & chips around!

The staff are also super friendly & efficient

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peckish Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Peckish Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peckish Fish and Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.