We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oak Self Catering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culloden Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Culloden Farmhouse to your Saves list
Culloden Farmhouse
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Victoria Road, Camelford, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Camelford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oak Self Catering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just had a wonderful two weeks in the Oak self catering apartment. We were very pleased with the accomodation, especially as my wife is disabled and the owners agreed to have oxygen installed for our visit

The owners who live on site in their B&B accomodation were very helpful and friendly, without being over intrusive

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A very well presented farmhouse, very clean and welcoming with the comforts of home. The owners showed us to our room and gave us the impression that nothing is too much trouble. Tastefully decorated and furnished Although we are not vegetarians we opted for the vegan full English, this does not compare to a full English as we know it but was thoroughly enjoyable, we also had a fresh fruit salad while our breakfast was being cooked, this was worth the cost of the breakfast on its own. Would definitely stop there again and if you are in the area would highly recommend this accommodation it is excellent value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for bed and breakfast for one night, would happily have stayed longer! Lovely room in farmhouse with own entrance. Warm welcome and drinks on arrival. Comfortable bed (even had an electric blanket...home from home!), warm cosy feel to decor, extra heater incase it was cold and a good selection of magazines and books. Parking right outside room. On a main road but this was quiet at night. There is a park down the road for walking the dogs. The breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit salad with yogurt, lots of choice of cereals, organic bread and vegetarian cooked breakfast...so nice to be able to have anything on the menu and not have to explain you are vegetarian and end up with tomatoes, beans and mushrooms!
Central place to stay to visit North Cornwall. Visited The Jamaica Inn (after reading the book it was interesting to see it...however, don't eat there - very poor quality), Wadebridge and Tintagel which was amazing, such fantastic views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for a night while cycling the West Country Way with a friend. A great place to stay, our hosts were friendly and welcoming stored our bikes safely for us.

Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable and the place had a lovely feel to it. Very central, just a minute walk to the centre of town. Best breakfast all trip! Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was an excellent stepping off point for walks on Bodmin Moor and along the North Cornwall Coast. We were warmly welcomed, well provided for, comfortable and very well breakfasted. The rooms were nicely fitted out in oak, and the farmhouse full of interest. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My partner and I celebrated my 40th birthday here and we loved it!!!We were given the self-catering accommodation (The Beech) and it was very cosy :) Every morning we really looked forward to our lovely vegetarian breakfast. Gary and Debbie are very welcoming too. We definitely recommend it to couples/singles/families :) There are plenty of things to do and see in the area. Wonderful holiday!!! Ivana

Room Tip: The Web site of the B&B has good photos of the self-catering accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We choose the Culloden Farmhouse because it was a vegetarian B and B, very important to us and we were not disappointed. Breakfast was a veggie feast which the one non-veggie loved too. Wide choice and cooked and presented with style.

When booking I mentioned that we were a group of one couple and two older ladies who did not know each other. Debbie was very helpful and thoughtful when allocating rooms. We had the upstairs double which was lovely and full of character. Although at the front of the house there was little noise and Gary's advice to close the shutters meant a quiet, dark bedroom and lovely sleep.

One lady was in the Stables which was on the ground floor and a short step to the Breakfast Room. Again comfy and clean. The occupant especially liked the chocolate biscuits with the tea making facilites!

The other lady stayed in Elm which was up the driveway and was delightful with lots of little touches and a full kitchenette. As a party we ate in one evening and it was perfect for 4 of us. We played Scabble (one expert and three novices who all had fun) one of many games, books and DVDs in our rooms.

Culloden Farmhouse - Highly recommended. Thank you Debbie and Gary and a hug to Winston the dog.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Culloden Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culloden Farmhouse

Address: 16 Victoria Road, Camelford, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Culloden Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culloden Farmhouse is a high-quality, Self Catering bed and breakfast establishment set in peaceful gardens yet only 100 yards from the centre of the medieval market town of Camelford (one of the supposed sites of legendary Camelot). We have both bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation with 3 fully self-contained units and ample parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Culloden Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culloden Farmhouse Camelford, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culloden Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.