We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culloden Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camelford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Culloden Farmhouse
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Victoria Road, Camelford, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Camelford B&B and Inns
Truro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this B & B on a number of occasions so thought it was time we wrote a review. This place really is excellent value for money and is close to some of our favourite places in Cornwall like Padstow and Port Isaac. We love the historic building and cosy rooms - we were also offered use of the garden which was a nice touch! We are not strict vegetarians, but found the continental and cooked breakfasts to be delicious and really appreciated local information on the best places to visit. In short, great value, food and service.

Room Tip: The self - catering unit 'Oak' is particularly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Passing by we were immediately attracted by this picturesque place offering B&B rooms and self-contained units approving our german imagination of historical Cornwall! We had a great two nights stay with a wonderful breakfast and pleasing attention of our hosts.
To note: having left my coat in our room upon departure our hosts send it to my home address in Germany with the comment on the phone: Don't panic you'll receive it within a couple of days!
Thanks again for this wonderful service and kind hospitality!
S.Zilles/R.Gohde, Germany

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Guest House (there is also self catering) and enjoyed it. Culloden Farmhouse is close to the road and easy to find. There was enough off road parking. Our room was situated at the back and was quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable with some nicely finished oak doors and panelling. There was also an excellent vegetarian breakfast in the morning. All in all, very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My partner and I were made extremely welcome. Our room was a self-contained unit, very attractive, with books, games, dvds etc in the room as extras! We were made a pot of tea on arrival with a couple of Kit-Kats, good start! Our landlord also gave us a map and pointed out various places of interest to visit during our stay.
We are not vegetarians, but the breakfast was absolutely delicious, starting with fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt; we counted 11 different fruits in our bowls!
We made the most of our stay, visiting Port Isaac on the first evening, where Doc Martin is filmed, and were lucky enough to hear The Fishermen's Friends singing on the beach for charity, along with 2,500 others!
We drove to Wadebridge the next morning and hired bikes, then rode on the Camel trail from Wadebridge to Padstow, fantastic day. In the evening we bought fish and chips from the award winning shop just a few hundred yards from the farmhouse.
I would recommend this farmhouse to anyone needing a break, it ticks all the right boxes.

Room Tip: We stayed in the stable. This is a self-contained unit away from the farmhouse. It was quiet, full o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alness
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Lovely place to stay, self catering unit was instantly homely with an outdoor covered area of its own which allowed the bike to be parked at the door.The owners have a calmness to make you feel instantly relaxed and welcome. Would recommend this house as an all round great place to be to see Cornwall. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My partner and I spotted this B&B quite late in evening during a touring holiday around the south of England, and stopped to see if they had a double room available. Although the owners had only just arrived home themselves after a short break away, we were instantly made to feel welcome and shown to a fantastic room and offered a pot of tea. Cannot fault anything- the breakfasts were fantastic- a huge range to choose from- more than any of the other B&Bs we had stayed in during the week. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area (also a very reasonable price)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Culloden Farmhouse after her brothers wedding. The welcome was exceptional, and we were very happy with the relaxed attitude that Debbie and Gary showed us. The accommodation was superb (including the teddies!), and included touches such as the incense stick in the bathroom which really showed the owners commitment to making their guests' stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The food was excellent, especially the fresh fruit salad (I counted seven different fruits in the bowl!). The farmhouse itself was beautiful, and we both had a very restful nights' sleep. Having attended the wedding the day before we were a little late coming down for breakfast in the morning which was absolutely not a problem. In fact I would say that every effort possible was made to make us feel relaxed and welcome. We would both totally recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for bed and breakfast with a personal touch. To finish, our stay at the Culloden Farmhouse in Camelford was the perfect end to a great day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Culloden Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culloden Farmhouse

Address: 16 Victoria Road, Camelford, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Culloden Farmhouse 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culloden Farmhouse is a high-quality, Self Catering bed and breakfast establishment set in peaceful gardens yet only 100 yards from the centre of the medieval market town of Camelford (one of the supposed sites of legendary Camelot). We have both bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation with 3 fully self-contained units and ample parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Culloden Farmhouse Camelford, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culloden Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Culloden Farmhouse to your Saves list