We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable family friendly B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camborne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
21. Trevu Road, Camborne TR14 7AE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Burnham on Crouch
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable family friendly B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good sized clean rooms with ensuite facilities. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and cooked to order. TV, Fridge DVD player with a selection of DVDs all in the room, so if you want to stay in its comfortable. You have your own private entrance door so you can come and go as you please. There is off road car parking. It’s a short walk into town and only a few minutes walk to the main line train station. My wife and I would highly recommend this B & B as a central point to explore Cornwall. We have stayed in more expensive hotels with far less facilities on offer than at Cherry Villa and with far less welcome than we received from the proprietors.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Just came back from our stay at the cherry Villa. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. The B & B is only about 5 mins walk into town and a couple of mins from the station, so a good location. The only things we found wrong was that there was only a hand shower in the small bath, so if you are used to showers that would be a draw back., the mattress on our bed was uncomfortable and the traffic outside on the busy main road kept us awake most nights. Breakfast is served in the kitchen diner of their house and only caters for one family at a time, there is nothing you can help yourself to i.e yogurts, fresh fruit, and even the cereal you are served and I dont know if there is a selection of cereals, but the cooked breakfast was ok, I would not say that I was looking forward to breakfast like I normally would be. All in all it was ok and the place was clean enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVM28JLM, Owner at Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We feel these are overly critical comments.
Bathroom has full size bath, sink and toilet.
Minor local road to the small village of Beacon is not a busy main road.
Mattresses are the medium to soft pocket sprung variety and renewed on a regular basis.
Breakfast is served on a large farmhouse style table which seats up to 6 people which is our maximum occupancy, and we offer a varied breakfast times if guests prefer to eat alone.
A choice of several cereals is always offered, as are yoghurts and fresh fruits, and these are all served at the table.
If guests ask for any foods for their dietary requirements we are always more than happy to accommodate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Cherry Villa is only a couple of minutes walk from the train station and only about 10 minutes walk into the centre of town so a great location. The room we stayed in had a private entrance and we had our own key so could come and go as we pleased. The room and en-suite bathroom were both very clean and tastefully decorated, and the bedroom was really big and had a sofa and telly and collection of DVD's so would be fine for a night in. The breakfast was lovely and the owners are both really friendly and welcoming. One tip for the girls is the hairdrier is a fairly old model and does take a while to dry hair so if you think you'll be getting ready in a rush then bring your own!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We recently returned from a trip to Cornwall part of the time staying at the Cherry Villa B&B, having stayed there a couple of years ago we knew what to expect. The large comfortable rooms are well equipped with fridge, TV/ video, hairdryer etc,. Breakfast there is a real treat, wonderful food cooked to order as required. Camborne does not really have much to offer visitors but Cherry Villa is located within easy walking distance of both the bus and train stations, from there it is easy to access most parts of Cornwall

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

Our room at Cherry View B & B was better equipped than many expensive hotels and the breakfasts’ absolutely first class.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21. Trevu Road, Camborne TR14 7AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Camborne
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast - for those who enjoy good friendly service. Quality non smoking bed & breakfast accommodation with large comfortable en-suite rooms. Complimentary toiletries & hospitality tray. Enjoy excellent freshly cooked breakfast using local Cornish produce. Free parking & Wi-Fi. Close to town & Railway station. Centrally located to all Cornwall's attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast Camborne, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Villa Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.