We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Cornwall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camborne Premier Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Camborne Premier Inn to your Saves list
Camborne Premier Inn
Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Camborne
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Cornwall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Premier Inn is a excellent place to stay if you traveling around Cornwall,we stayed here for 3nights had big breakfasts all 3 mornings and ate one dinner here on first night,we visited Lands End, St Ives,Penzance,Lizard Point and Falmouth, this hotel was in the middle of all these so easy to access with a short drive, You must visit St Michaels Mount Island in Penzance But check tide times so you can walk over.

Room Tip: We stopped on ground level and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    83
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
106
98
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as we had arranged to meet friends that we had not seen for 25 years. We dined at the table table restaurant which we have used at other premier inns. The food was hot and tastey and the choice was equally as good, we could not fault the courtesy of the staff who were very polite and professional. We try to book premier inns and table table wherever we go as they seem to compliment each other very well. Also free WiFi at table table whereas it is only 30 minutes at Premier inn, then you pay a nominal fee, not a complaint as overall this was, once again a no complaints visit. We will book again with confidence in the near future.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've just stayed for a second time at the Camborne Premier Inn and I think it's a lovely hotel. The Reception, Restaurant and Rooms are all what you except to find, Well trained staff with geniune customer service. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I haven't stayed here but I eat here often as I love quite near. The food is very good with a very good price. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they are always welcoming and helpful. They welcome children and provide them with crayons and posters to colour in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This Premier Inn is newly built and as such is clean and fresh. The room was well cleaned and well presented as you would expect. Unlike most Premiers it was air-conditioned so the windows were non-opening. Not a problem for me but others may prefer opening windows.

The staff were welcoming. As a comment it is better to get a first floor room overlooking the car park. Its quieter and avoid 117, 118 and 119 (next to the stair door - could be a bit noisy when closed). This hotel doesn't have a lift. Again, no problems for those able to cope with stairs and those less able could be accommodated on the ground floor

The breakfast at the adjacent Trevithick Inn (Table Table) was OK but could have been hotter (I ate at 9 am on the weekend). The morning staff were very attentive. If you want a quiet breakfast avoid between 9 and 11 am as it gets busy with families, hordes of children (they eat free)!

The restaurant seems to get the bad press, especially in the evening, but the hotel was fine and recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid 117, 118 and 119 (next to the stairs door which is a b it noisy on the self closing. Rooms ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were a family of 5 visiting my father in law in camborne so the hotel was in a perfect location . We had 3 rooms all were a good size , comfortable and very clean. Got a great january deal of £19 a room which was excellent value. Would stay again .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn is newly built and as such is clean and fresh. The room was well cleaned and well presented as you would expect. Unlike most Premiers it was conditioned so the windows were non-opening. Not a problem for me but others may prefer opening windows.

The staff were welcoming. As a comment it is better to get a first floor room overlooking the carpark. Its quieter and avoid 118 and 119 (next to the stair fire door.

The breakfast was Ok but could have been hotter. If you want a quiet breakfast avoid between 9 and 11 am as it gets busy with families, hordes of children (they eat free)!

The restaurant seems to get the bad press but the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camborne Premier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camborne Premier Inn

Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Camborne Premier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camborne Premier Inn Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camborne Premier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.