We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent will recommended to all our Australian friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadson Manor

Save Saved
You added Cadson Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cadson Manor
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Cadson Manor Farm, Callington PL17 7HW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Callington B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent will recommended to all our Australian friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights staying at Cadson Manor. From the moment we arrived we felt looked after from the fire going to the fresh fruit on the table and the fresh cups of tea and cake once we were there. It is a beautiful setting and close to everything for exploring. Brenda and John were available if you needed anything but didn't impose. The cottage was well equipped with everything that you could need from cooking equipment to washing machine and dryer. Would recommend and will stay again when in the Cornwall area.

Bevan, Kathy and Gwen Hobson
Western Australia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
67
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

having stayed here many times i thought it was time to write a review , Simply I love it here what a peaceful friendly comfortable refuge it is sitting in a beautiful setting at the head of a Cornish, valley
Brenda has created a top notch establishment with every little extra thought of,this place fully deserves any honours bestowed on it.
its lovely to hear the parrot chattering away "brenda" "I can see a chicken out there "in a rich cornish accent,friendly dogs come to greet you .
Stay here relax and enjoy!! .

Room Tip: lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the self-catering cottage for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Brenda and John are excellent hosts and make you feel right at home, without imposing.on you. The location is beautiful, as is the cottage and the level of cleanliness is superb. The cottage was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The whole experience shows that Brenda and John have a genuine love for what they do and we highly recommend Cadson Manor to anyone looking for a high quality accommodation. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Cadsdon Manor is exceptionally comfortable and does a fantastic breakfast. Brenda and John leave nothing to chance and nothing is too much trouble. I have stayed here several times this year on business trips. I can highly recommend Cadsdon Manor to anybody looking for a quality B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Like some of the other comments I don't normally review places I stay, however Brenda deserves huge recognition for her hard work and excellent hospitality .
Cadson Manor is one of the nicest places I have stayed in with very clean and comfortable rooms.
The breakfast was lovely with a fantastic amount of choice.
Thank you very much for a great weekend!!
Matt & Fiona..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

we do not normally review the places we have stayed, however in this instance feel that everyone wishing to stay in this area of cornwall should stay at Cadson Manor. We had the self catering cottage in the west wing of the Manor, Brenda & John are excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble, Brendas home made cakes are amazing!
Would revisit again and would not hesitate to recommenf this superb gem to anyone.
Flowers and fresh fruit on arrival, and the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, were really sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We never normally review places we've stayed but felt we must this time as our stay at Cadson Manor was fantastic. Brenda is the perfect host and made us feel so welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. The room was lovely and clean, the surroundings beautiful and the location great for exploring Cornwall and Devon. The breakfast is by far the best breakfast we have ever had - lots of choice, delicious eggs and sausages and home made preserves. We cannot recommend Cadson Manor highly enough.
We also loved meeting Woody and Jewson! :-)
Thank you to Brenda and John - we are looking forward to coming to stay again next year!
Katy & Andy x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cadson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadson Manor

Address: Cadson Manor Farm, Callington PL17 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadson Manor 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cadson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadson Manor Callington, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadson Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.