We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Orchard Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Orchard Lodge B&B
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gunpool Lane, Boscastle PL35 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The information received from Shelley prior to arriving was excellent. Reliable information.
The room was exceptionally clean, having a few extras such as choice of coffees, milk in fridge, located just outside the room and good quality bathroom accessories.
The breakfast was well presented and of a high standard. The position of Orchard Lodge is excellent. We would certainly not look elsewhere for a B & B if we stayed in Boscastle again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
196
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

this is one of the nices places we have ever stayed in. Everything is of the highest quality, from the welcvome we received from Shelley and Geoff to the breakfasts (yum) and, of course, the rooms. There is not much more that we can say that hasn't been said already, a wonderful gusthouse and we WILL be back.

The Napoleon around teh corner is great for Evening Meals (look out for the specials); for transport use the Western Greyhound Day rover at £8.50 per person. Bus stop opposite, so give the car a rest as well!

Peter and Clare

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent a very pleasant 3 days here. Geoff and Shelley were very welcoming and helpful with local information. It's a short walk to the harbour at Boscastle from the house. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of local produce. The room was tastefully decorated with complimentary tea/coffee making facilities although the TV was quite small. The bathroom was small but adequate and clean. Overall we had a great time here and would say Orchard Lodge was one of the best B&B we have stayed. We would happily go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for one night and it was absolutely perfect. They have thought of everything! Even simple things such as a fridge to keep our water cool ready for the next day. Great breakfast as well. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Thank you Shelley & Geoff for 7 days first class stay at your very good B & B and the sun was with us all that time in Boscastle. Thank you also for the very nice bottle of Proseco you left in our room on our anniversary.
Best Wishes
Gerard & Beryl

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

During our trip through Cornwall we spent the last night at Orchard Lodge - the best B&B we have stayed at! The bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms were tastefully decorated, clean and very comfortable. Extremely tasty breakfast with a extensive choice of locally produced ingredients. Thank you Geoff and Shelley for this nice experience! Definitely a B&B to recommend and to come back to.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Shelley & Geoff made us feel very welcome again at their lovely B&B in Boscastle. They are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The whole place is really tastefully decorated and the breakfasts great. As Veggies we thoroughly enjoyed the fruit buffet, croissant and good choice of Veggie options - including Cornish Alpines. We also appreciate the commitment to sustainability and support of those arriving by bike or on foot. We have no hesitation in recommending Orchard Lodge.

Room Tip: All rooms are of an equally high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Lodge B&B

Address: Gunpool Lane, Boscastle PL35 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orchard Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beautiful North Cornwall coast and set in its own grounds, Five Star Gold and multi-award-winning B&B Orchard Lodge is a stone’s throw from Boscastle’s hidden-away High Street and Fore Street, one of the area’s most charming secrets. A 10 minute stroll takes you to the historic harbour and coast path. Our twin and double rooms, all en-suite, are decorated in crisp, contemporary style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Orchard Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Lodge B&B Boscastle, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.