We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Lodge B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Orchard Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Orchard Lodge B&B
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gunpool Lane, Boscastle PL35 0AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Henley-on-Thames,UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from a fleeting visit to Cornwall,where we had the good fortune to have stayed at 'Orchard Lodge'.
I really cannot think of a bad thing to say about the place. it is a lovely house,which you immediately feel comfortable in. Our room was gorgeous - very art deco in style,& everywhere was spotlessly clean.
The whole of the guest areas are very well appointed,the owners were lovely & the breakfast was great - we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
196
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed four nights at this wonderful B&B. A very attractive location, immaculate throughout, the rooms were of a very high quality and the breakfasts, locally sourced, were truly delicious. Geoff and Shelley were delightful hosts and so helpful. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Orchard Lodge in Boscastle. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The standard of accomodation, decor etc is top notch. Excellent breakfasts with a lot of choice. If only all B&Bs were as good as this!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked for 4 nights after reading other reviews. My wife and I had a well appointed and very well decorated double room. Extremely tasty breakfasts. Great homemade marmalade. Attention to detail second to none. As first time visitors to the area Geoff and Shelly have a wealth of knowledge and suggestions - all were greatly received and spot on in every case. Even the free WiFi provided communication when mobile coverage failed. Best accommodation of it's size that we have ever stayed in. If in the area stay at Orchard Lodge, you should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a very restful and enjoyable stay at Orchard Lodge. It was easy to find and access, even with our large car, with off street parking available. Our hosts were very welcoming and the room was very comfortable, with no effort or expense spared in providing a luxurious environment for us to enjoy. The bedroom and en suite bathroom were very tastefully decorated in a contemporary style, with high quality fittings and bedding.
The breakfast was sourced locally and, quite simply, superb! With a choice of cereals, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, all the components of a full Cornish breakfast, cafetiere coffee or tea and delicious croissants (One of us is French, so should know!), we were well set for a full day's walking. The price compared very favourably with other accommodation in the town and we would have no hesitation in staying there again. Many thanks to Shelley and Geoff for their kind and welcome hospitality.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the house, but no traffic noise - good double glazing all round
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at orchard lodge for a few nights break in September, we had a lovely warm welcome on arrival, Geoff and Shelley were lovely and nothing was too much trouble!
The breakfasts were also amazing! there was a menu to choose from cooked breakfasts and a buffet you could help yourself from.
Our room was beautiful, we splashed out and paid a bit more for the premier room but it was defiantly worth it, it was lovely and clean and very comfortable.
We would defiantly visit again and advise anyone to stay there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarbergen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Orchard Lodge is a beautiful B&B accomodation where we had a wonderful stay. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts who gave us some good tips how we could spend our holidays. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a very nice bathroom and shower. The breakfast room was also very nice and bright with view into the lovely garden. We enjoyed our stay there very much not a least due to the tasty breakfast and the cordial hosts. Thanks Shelley and Geoff, hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Lodge B&B

Address: Gunpool Lane, Boscastle PL35 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orchard Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beautiful North Cornwall coast and set in its own grounds, Five Star Gold and multi-award-winning B&B Orchard Lodge is a stone’s throw from Boscastle’s hidden-away High Street and Fore Street, one of the area’s most charming secrets. A 10 minute stroll takes you to the historic harbour and coast path. Our twin and double rooms, all en-suite, are decorated in crisp, contemporary style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Orchard Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Lodge B&B Boscastle, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.