We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscastle Farm Shop

Boscastle Farm Shop
Penally Hill | Hillsborough Farm, Boscastle PL35 0HH, England
(0)1840 250827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Boscastle
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful place! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stopped here to have a cream tea and then decided to have a late lunch.

The food was excellent. Possibly the best quiche I've ever had! The scones were light and airy and absolutely delicious. Excellent value too. A real gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    39
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We took the Panoramic Walk from Boscastle Harbour up through the following two fields and stopped here for coffee in their well appointed cafe which as unrivalled coastal views. The quality of the produce, food and drink was exceptionally good. Not to be missed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Called in for a cream tea with my daughter. Very busy place, staff were accommodating trying to find people tables despite the very large number of reserved tables. Booking ahead if you're larger than a party of 2 is probably advisable. Two large scones with plenty of jam and cream were just what we were looking for. All the food in the cafe looked delicious and was nicely presented. The views outside are stunning, a great spot as it joins with the coastal footpath.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Gem that is hard to find fault with!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We discovered this farm shop and cafe on the way to Boscastle. We stopped off for breakfast and weren't disappointed. Food is freshly cooked so there's a bit of a wait but not too long and besides it is well worth the wait.

Staff are all very friendly. Facilities good for everyone including children.

Cannot fault the views, fantastic seaviews both in the restaurant and from the beer garden.

The whole place is clean, tidy and has a very relaxing, welcoming atmosphere.

The farm shop is a real treat too. All good quality food and drink and all of it is the kind of foodstuff and beverages you don't find anywhere else. We will definitely go again when we visit Devon again. We were camping for 6 nights and visited again during the stay for another breakfast. Also tried the earl grey tea which was awesome. Not as strong as the earl grey back home and very refreshing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stopped here for breakfast, on our way to Boscastle, We expected a tiny run of the mill sort of place, but were completely surprised at the lovely cafe, with sea views, gorgeous food and a lovely homely feel. The service was excellent and the prices very good. We returned again the following day as we were so impressed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boscastle Farm Shop also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
Marhamchurch, Cornwall
 

Been to Boscastle Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscastle Farm Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.