We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscastle Farm Shop

Boscastle Farm Shop
Penally Hill | Hillsborough Farm, Boscastle PL35 0HH, England
(0)1840 250827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Boscastle
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tintagel, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent home cooked food. It has a good choice of food to be enjoyed at any time of the day. Fantastic setting overlooking the sea and fields just outside of Boscastle. It does get quite busy and as it does great food I am not surprised. Well worth a trip to go and have coffee, lunch or a cream tea there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    39
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“lovely cakes and fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

lovely position on the cliff overlooking the sea. Having walked along the coats from Crackington Haven it was a well needed coffee & cake stop!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Very Welcome Stop...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Approaching from Boscastle by cycle it is a long drag up out of the town - a locally helpfully shouted "we call this Mile Hill". Boscastle Farm Shop is ideally placed, just as the hill starts to become easier. Pulling into the car park and remembering to breath, the cafe was wonderfully warm and bright on an otherwise dank September morning.
I went with the staff's recommendation of a pot of Cornish Tea and a cooked breakfast. The tea arrived quickly, the breakfast took long enough for me to have my first cup of tea and for my hunger to build.
Breakfast was excellent in quality and quantity.
The tea was also generous - the pot allowing three full cups.
A great cafe in an excellent location.
Oh, and watch out - last I looked this cafe was so new it doesn't appear on online mapping!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Farm shop with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stumbled onto this gem on our way to Tintagel castle. Great place, nice food and lovely views. Had a yarn to the owner who was also Australian. Great guy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Good produce to buy and a very service.you also get good food quality food to in or take out. Eating in it has fantastic views over the North Cornish coastline and countryside

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boscastle Farm Shop also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
Marhamchurch, Cornwall
 

Been to Boscastle Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscastle Farm Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.