We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm almost worried about letting others know about this place....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reddivallen Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boscastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reddivallen Farm
Save
You added Reddivallen Farm to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Trevalga, Boscastle PL35 0EE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Bristol, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I'm almost worried about letting others know about this place....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

....... as it's fabulous and I want to keep it for ourselves! We instantly felt relaxed when we arrived as we enjoyed tea and cake outside looking across the farm. Our room (the Reddivallen Suite) seemed to completely induce sleep and relaxation. Normally in a B&B I want to spend as little time as possible in the room, but here we really enjoyed relaxing in it when the weather wasn't quite so kind. Very friendly hosts who leave you alone to enjoy yourself but always on hand to dish up a great breakfast and help with local advice. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
east sussex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

this latest stay was our third.when we first came we had the choice of staying in the house or the barn,we chose the barn.it was in the same league as some of cornwalls top hotels we have stayed in without all the hustle and bustle.the welcome is warming after the long drive and we feel totally relaxed immediately.we sleep well and get up to a supereb breakfast.the scrambled egg is the best ever(eat your heart out Ramsey).Liz is the perfect host making all welcome.we will be back many more times.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We can only reflect the other reviews of Reddivallen Farm. What a tranquil place for unwinding in the most lush countryside. Perfect room (we had the The Reddivallen Suite, part of the original farmhouse) and the most delicous breakfast prepared by Liz who is a great host. Can't recommend enough. Will definately visit again!! PS: The Barn would be an excellent choice for whole family breaks.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

The accommodation is amazing. It is extremely well decorated and clean. The bed's are really comfortable. The setting in the farm land is also beautiful The food is brilliant, Liz cooked a mean curry!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

I am always amazed that there are not more positive reviews of Reddivallen Farm. My husband and I have stayed there twice and been very happy. We almost wonder if others, like us, are afraid to reveal the best kept secret in Cornwall!

We always stay in the Monk's Room, which is in the Main House. The room is decorated in a minimalist style, which I usually don't care for, but with Reddivallen it works. There is a peacefful, zen-like feeling there that most B&B's don't have. Liz Brewer, the host, is very professional, warm and efficient. Her breakfasts, especially the omelettes, are so wonderful that we still refer to them when trying to make our own back home.

I would highly recommend staying at Reddivallen because, while very quiet, it is close to Boscastle and Tintagel. There are farm walks, lovely drives and villages to explore. In the two years between visits, they have added more guest rooms, which always seem to be full. Staying in the main house is a treat since it was built in the 1600's. The guest rooms are immaculate, due to Liz and Anthony's eye for detail.

We plan to return to Reddivallen. It is romantic, quiet and peaceful. There are nice little touches. Once you visit, you will not want to leave!

  • Liked — Peace, immaculate rooms, farm, historic house, breakfasts
  • Disliked — That our stay had to end.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

I have stayed at Redivallen several times over the past 12 months when on business in Cornwall.

This is a most exceptional B&B, especially the rooms in the newly converted barn, which in my view are on a par with a 3 to 4 star hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated in a muted , minimalist way but are homely and comfortable as well.

Crisp white bedlinen, sparklingly clean bathrooms, cable TV, peace & quiet in a rural location. Above all, there are the outstanding breakfasts that Liz serves up !

I can thoroughly recommend staying at Redivallen.

  • Liked — Comfort, friendliness of owners, quality of food
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2008

Redivallen is a beautifully restored 17th century farmhouse which fully deserves it's 5 star rating.

There are two rooms in the farmhouse but we stayed in the converted barn, where there are another four rooms.

Our room was modern, tastefully furnished and spotless with an en suite shower room. (We could have chosen one with a jacuzzi bath).

An elderly relative travelling with us had a single room which was equally impressive (also en suite).

All the rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and digital flat screen TVs.

The grey slate barn is full of real character with it's ceiling beams, thick walls and views across open countryside.

Liz and Anthony (the owners) made us feel completely at home.

The guests' lounge, with it's leather furniture and wood burning stove, was warm and welcoming on a cold, wet and windy night.

The breakfast menu offered a wide choice - we all went with the traditional farmhouse breakfast freshly cooked by Liz - delicious!

Redivallen is about 5 minutes drive from Boscastle, 10-15 minutes from Tintagel and half an hour from Padstow. This makes it an excellent base for seeing North Cornwall.

  • Liked — Quality and character
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reddivallen Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reddivallen Farm

Address: Trevalga, Boscastle PL35 0EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reddivallen Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Reddivallen Farm Boscastle, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reddivallen Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.