We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - thoroughly recommend !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wembley Stadium Tours

Wembley Stadium Tours
Wembley National Stadium | Engineers Way, Wembley HA9 OTF, England
+44 844800275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Attractions in Wembley
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At a staggering 90,000 seats making it the UK's largest stadium, the award-winning tours of Wembley Stadium celebrate the past, present and future of arguably the most famous sports and music venue in the world. Lasting 75 minutes and fully guided, tours allow visitors of all ages and nationalities the opportunity to follow in the footsteps of the world's greatest players in the Dressing Rooms, Press Room, Players' Tunnel and the Royal Box.
Wales
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent - thoroughly recommend !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A unique guided experience into the vast stadium and areas which you would not normally see including the dressing rooms, press room, and royal box. Don't miss this attraction if you are in the area, it is memorable !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    78
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I visited on Saturday and had a wonderful experience. The guide Chris was knowledgeable and funny. We visited the dressing rooms ; press room and also experienced going onto the pitch from the tunnel. The royal box with a picture with the FA Cup made it for us. Cannot recommend this enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delighted Despite Downpour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We took the tour at 2pm on Saturday 24/11/12. It was a birthday present for Stewart who had a wonderful surprise and was delighted with the tour, saying this was his best birthday for a long time. Our guide was both knowledgeable and amusing. We were encouraged to ask questions, and he was happy for the group to linger long enough for everyone to take the photos they wanted. We got wet having walked through the tunnel upto pitchside having been sorted into 2 teams first with the youngsters made captains to lead out their team, The photo with our hands on the FA cup was brilliant. We enjoyed the whole experience which was well worth the money,
The only downside was that the disabled lift was rather distant from the tour entrance and was without instruction where to go for the entrance. We were disappointed to find the cafe shut when we;d finished our tour.
Altogether though, a brilliant experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not as good as Anfield !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Visited with my husband & 7 year old son.

I did enjoy the tour but I had done the Anfield tour before & thought this was much better probably because was all about a club & stadiums history whereas the Wembley tour is all about the actual stadium & tries to cover all the sports which play there as well as concerts. So info is mostly about the actual building than the history of football etc. There is a lot of football memorabillia tho in shop as well as a champions league exhibition & the cross bar from the 66 world cup final.

Surprisingly there is no restaurant where you can have a meal before or after the tour which would have been nice.

My son enjoyed shouting ''Hello Wembley'' to hear it echoing around the stadium & hes telling everyone that there are 2618 toilets lol

I probably wouldnt do the tour again but I am glad we done it.

I almost booked my tickets full price through ticket master but if you are planning on visiting Mon - Fri make sure you go to the TM deals tab on ticketmaster as I got my tickets 2 for 1.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Although the tour is interesting you do not see much, learn little about the history of the old venue and spend most of the time waiting for group photos e.g. the seat where where the England Manager speaks to the press and pitch side in front of replica FA cup. Not for children.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wembley Stadium Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wembley Stadium Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wembley Stadium Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.