We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View from my window” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wembley Arena Pavilion

Wembley Arena Pavilion
Elvin House | Stadium Way, Wembley HA9 0DW, England
0870 060 0870
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Attractions in Wembley
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“View from my window”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is on my doorstep so can take advantage of the progamme of events that take place here, the building is impressive too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    22
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“McFly in Concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Brilliant. Typical arena fare (overpriced hot dogs and drinks) and souvenir stalls. But the concert was superb.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Fabulous, well organised, well presented, clean and 'simply the best!'

Easy to get to, plenty going on in and around.

Lost for any more words - AMAZING.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“==Nice big place==”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I come quite often. Quite regularly, lots of saws Celebraty comes. On Sunday you get to go one of the biggest Market.. Shopping area excellent food available locally. Supermarket. etc.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wembley Arena - for entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wembley Arena is the entertainments venue not far from the world renowned Wembley Football Stadium. The difference between the two venues is not well signed as "Wembley Stadium" is where all the signs point. Wembley Arena is actually nearer to the impressive new building Wembley Library. I couldn't even get tripadvisor to separate the two "Wembley" venues.

Access is good by bus, train or car but you will need to walk the last 10 to 15 mins or so. Both venues share a large coach and car park.

Wembley Arena is a functional building, it looks slightly dated from the outside but the immediate "reception", tickets, food and franchised goods areas are bright clean and modern. The Arena Hall is functional but hopefully the Performance, Show and Sound Systems will more than make up for the basic seating arrangements.

On our recent family visit, the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the show and has an altogether entertaining and positive experience.

Booking ahead is essential as is arriving an hour early.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wembley Arena Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to Wembley Arena Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wembley Arena Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.