We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to fill empty stores” 3 of 5 stars
Review of London Designer Outlet

London Designer Outlet
HA9 0WS, Wembley HA9 0WS, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Attractions in Wembley
Type: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Needs to fill empty stores”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Visited yesterday,a Wednesday,it was quiet given the day, not all the shops are occupied so not a lot there as yet but the dining area is quite good though with normal outlets, Frankie and Bennys, Wagamama etc. Parking can be expensive so be careful about the time you spend there as your bargains could be costing more than you think,but it is London so nothing new there, travel by train if you can to avoid the parking, expect it is busier at weekend

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    21
    14
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Had a nice few hours shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a typical outlet centre. No different to USA ones only smaller. Got a few bargains and would go back in the summer. Watch out for the manageress in Viners she has a false smile and a brash attitude.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ghost town ?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Outlet was very disappointing not alot open, full of unused lots. The shops they did have were poor and over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDOPR, Public Relations Manager at London Designer Outlet, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Bobby,

Thank you for your feedback on London Designer Outlet. We are still welcoming new tenants to the Centre and are really excited about our future line up that will shortly be joining. We also have 20 restaurants and cafes and a 9 screen Cineworld cinema.

Keep an eye on our brand page for new arrivals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A local's opinion of the new Designer Outlet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I'm a Wembley local, living a few streets away from the Designer Outlet. Here are my views:

Cons: parking rather expensive for a day out, very poor signage for carpark & for walking to Outlet, a wind tunnel, cold & wet on British rainy days, limited selection of shops, not as cheap as other outlets I've been to and eerily deserted in bad weather/ weekdays

Pros: A good choice of modern restaurants, new cinema, new children's indoor softplay centre, some good bargains can be found, £3 car parking for 2 hours is not too bad, (but is very limiting if you want to make a day out of it), it should be a nice place to visit in good weather & it is busy on weekends/holidays. My family frequently eat at the restaurants there.The new nearby Civic Centre is a nice place to visit as well - good library, free wifi & coffee shops INDOORS!

It is possible to find free street parking around Wembley on non-event days (event days are resident only). It won't be right next to the outlet, but walkable. Or take the tube, bus, or only stay for 2 hours!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meal out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Poor Car park entrance signage, deserted car park, once again poor signage inside the car park, directions up/ down within car park easy to overlook, low corner bollard scrapped the car, budget feel to this outlet, disappointing and expensive visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDOPR, Public Relations Manager at London Designer Outlet, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for your feedback. Our signage is currently in the process of being made clearer for customers.

We have new shops opening all the time so I do hope you enjoy your next experience at London Designer Outlet more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Designer Outlet also viewed

 

Been to London Designer Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Designer Outlet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.