We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shocking!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of India Mirchi

India Mirchi
115 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HG, England
020 8453 5555
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
India Mirchi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 138 Restaurants in Wembley
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Re-opening early February
Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“shocking!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Went to this restaurant on a Saturday evening.While placing our order with the waitress,I was surprised to hear from her that our favourite dish that we would have like to order had received several complaints from other diners,in fact she herself disliked this dish.However,we persued with this and other items.The food arrived highly oily and over salty.We did n,t complain at the restaurant,but we wish we had as my daughter became violently sick shortly after leaving this place.
Also although it was a Saturday evening we were the only people present,maybe that alone says it all!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    5
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Delicious food at good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We were here twice within a week. Food was super...some of the best Indian food we have ever had. Service was spotty but couldn't resist coming back for the great food.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
“Authentic Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

If you really wanna find out the taste of Indian cuisine, it's the place. I've been in many so called Indian Restaurants (No offense, but basically those are Bangladeshi/Pakistani restaurants) in UK including Manchester,Liverpool,Birmingham and London. Indian Mirchi is really one among the best. Although it's true that service needs to be enhanced. Service time is poor.But preparation of food is excellent. Every dish has it's unique flavour.So go for it if you are in Wembley or nearby place.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“They don't care”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Very bad experience. They just don't care. we ordered all our food to be very very mild, they delivered it very very very chilli HOT. when we phoned we didn't even get a half hearted apology or a replacement offer.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Food but bad serive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The food was good n the take away came quick but the guy who took the order took it wrong n give wrong information

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Mirchi also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to India Mirchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Mirchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.