We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wimpy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wimpy
Wembley Park Drive | Wembley Park, Wembley, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 138 Restaurants in Wembley
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

went for breakfast, two for the price of one!! very nicely cooked and at a cost for £5,50 for 2 breakfasts it was ideal,

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A cheap eat - but can't cope with large crowds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had a bite to eat in here with a friend before a football match kicked off at Wembley.

The was a large queue and after a 5-10 minute wait to get to the front desk, I was told there was a 20 minute wait for food. This struck me as odd in a fast food place, but in fairness the place was full. A few people who were in front of me in the queue departed at this point but I held on.

The food was cheap and of average quality. However the portion of chips served with the burger was quite large. The only portion gripe I would have is the drink was pretty small, and was long finished before the food arrived. However they didn't attempt to fill the cup half up with ice which all to many places do in an attempt to rip the consumer off these days, so bonus points to them for this.

I would suggest when they have large waits it would be polite to provide every customer with a large drink despite their order; it'd cost them a couple of pence and make the customer feel the wait is a little more worthwhile.

In all honesty the place looked a little grotty and not as clean as a typical McDonalds restaurant, however the food produced no ill effects, and we managed to sit down and eat on a budget.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Close to Stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Although very busy on Cup Final day coped well with the pressure, service and food was swift considering full of football supporters and quality was good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Won't be going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

On what was likely an event-day at Wembley Park, the McDonald's was rammed, and along with the rest of the overflow, I gave Wimpy's a try. Wimpy's seems to be caught in the purgatory of restaurant formats that no longer work. It's essentially a short-order diner with a burger focus, except that the food is no better than a fast food chain (in fact, I enjoyed it less). The differences are that the wait is four times as long, and the price 50% higher.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fast food...High quality!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I'm a vegetarian and quite fussy as regards eating healthy etc....and normally wouldn't consider eating in a 'fast food burger joint' HOWEVER this Wimpy is excellent. The food is always freshly cooked, the bean burgers and chips are spot on, piping hot, tasty and nourishing. The vanilla milkshake is the best I've had anywhere in the world (and I've been around a bit) and the service is super fast and staff are courteous and friendly.....Frankly you couldn't ask more of a fast food restaurant

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimpy also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Wimpy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wimpy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.