We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking” 1 of 5 stars
Review of TGIF

TGIF
1 Wembley Park Boulevard, Wembley HA9 0TG, England
0844 692 8905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 93 Restaurants in Wembley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
solihull
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Shocking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived on a fairly busy Sunday, but was greeted and seated very quickly and at this stage the service was great. We ordered a starter to share between 3 of us , Nachos are gnerally quick or so I thought, . So after 35 minutes of waiting, I caught the attention of our waitress to ask where was our starter? She informed me the kitchen was now extremely busy (which it was the queues were outside the door by this stage) and my starter YES A PLATE OF NACHOS would be a further 30 minutes, I was not happy as we had further committments in the day, and a such was on a time schedule. She said she would see what she could do, eventually an hour after sitting down, a plate of about 14 nachos (9.99) was delivered for the 3 of us, but no side plates or any conversation, The chicken was cold and the cheese was not melted . We had no mixed peppers, spicy jalapenos, red or white onions, just a few bits of chicken with grated cheese on top .
It was evident there was no point in complaining as the waitress avoided eye contact with me at all times .
Eventually our mains arrived, and I had to order the bill half way through our mains to ensure we were not delayed any further .
When my bill arrved I did expect to see some form of reduction , due to the poor service and the excuse for nacho's we were served . NOTHING!!

As I was already 30 minutes behind schedule, we paid and left. We have never in all our years of eating in a TGI's has such bad food or service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The best rack ever ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The perfect result for Bradford at Wembley followed by a perfect couple of hours celebrating with reasonably priced Stella followed by the perfect full rack of ribs with all the extras. All TGI staff were friendly and professional.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A quiet Saturday evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Bank holiday Saturday evening after an hectic day around London we didn't want to venture too far from our hotel for food we'd clocked tgi's that morning so decided we'd eat there forgetting the fa vase final had been played at wembley and dinosaurs live was on at the arena we arrived at 7.30 expecting a long wait nope it was 3/4 empty ih dear wad it that bad we thought but no i have to say we were seated promptly and asked for our drinks order food we ordered starters and mains and this is my only moan our starters came which we happily started to tuck into 3 mins later so did our mains oh your not ready for them shall i put them back under the hot lamps? Now important not a fan of dried out good so we decided to have it with our starters service other than that was fine for a chain restaurant and i would recommend it for family get togethers

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Saturday night closes early”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

tried to get a meal at 9.50pm to be told we are closing. There is not much around this area very disappointing that a chain like this closes on a Saturday night especially in London!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Typical TGI's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

You know what you are getting with TGI Fridays. Decent food with a lively atmosphere and loud music.
Good choice of menu, will be busy during Wembley stadium or Arena events as its the only decent place within the area and you can't book.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGIF also viewed

 

Been to TGIF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGIF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.