We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back for more!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Keep coming back for more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This weekend was probably our 12th visit to the Wembley Premier inn, all of which have been brilliant. We were in London with a friend who'd never visited the capital or a Premier Inn and the reception team went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We were given a stadium view and ade to feel special. As always the breakfast was fantastic, plenty of food available, always piping hot and restocked as soon as empty. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. Food was lovely, cooked to our requirements and served within a resonable timescale. Staff, despite not being the regular team were polite, friendly & very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    348
    93
    20
    17
See reviews for
449
236
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

THE GOOD: Great staff, one of whom went out of her way to sort out a problem with our room (more on that later). The big, comfortable bed (and not one of those hateful zip-links). Nice shower. On-site parking (£5 a day or £15 if there's an event on at Wembley). Decent choice at the help-yourself breakfast bar. Moments away from the tube station (about 15 minutes into central London).

THE NOT SO GOOD: Some rooms have zip-link beds, which we find uncomfortable because of the ridge/gap in the middle (easy to remedy with topper mattresses). We were allocated one of those when we arrived. We moved. The next room suffered from lift noise, so we moved again. The sound on the TV had been restricted - so low that we couldn't hear it (but the very helpful receptionist came up to fix that). The windows are sealed, so you're dependent on air-con. This can make even a big room feel claustrophobic. (I've stayed in high-rise hotels in the US, and you can open the windows - albeit just a tiny bit - to get some fresh air, so there's no real security/safety issue.) The pillows are too soft. There are two kinds on offer - one is labelled 'firm' but we couldn't see much difference between that and the softer one; using two didn't help. There's no grab rail in the shower, so getting in and out is difficult if you have even a minor mobility problem. There's a notice on the wall, warning you that the bath/shower can be slippery, but then nothing to help if you do slip! The shower-soap dispenser is set high on the wall - fine if you're having a shower but impossible to reach if you're taking a bath! The loo paper is a tad rough.

OVERALL: Despite the problems, I'd recommend this place as a base for visiting London. The entrance to the tube station is just across a quiet side road, and the journey time into the centre is only about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near lifts because of the noise Some rooms have zip-link beds (specify if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The football package we bought had several hotels for us to choose. End up choosing Premier Inn Wembley because of the proximity of the train station and affordability. The room is average but it was ok for us as we were out most of the time and come back just to rest and sleep. Eventhough the location is not central, getting to London was easy via tube.

We has purchase another 3 nights directly from the hotel website as the package stay couldn't cater to extension nights. I was worried that the hotel would want us to change rooms, check out and check in again but none of that happen. The friendly staff simply advise me to come to the front desk again to pass the reservation printout for the "2nd check-in". Actual check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very helpfull and friendly staff,Breakfast had lots of choice and eveniing meal excellent and had extensive menu.Hotel and rooms spotless, only bad thing for me that they had firm and soft pillows but the firm ones were still very soft.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our first visit to this Premier Inn and we were thoroughly impressed by it. We only stayed overnight but it was perfect for what we wanted. Friendly staff, huge room, super breakfast, value parking and close to tube for direct access to London. We looked at other hotels but as we were on a tight budget, we picked this mainly because of the price and I feel that we got exceptional value for money. It maybe a budget hotel but i feel the service we got from the staff was first class. Thank you. Would definately stay again x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our second stay and yet again really impressed. Arrived at 11.15 and there was no problem with checking in early which was such a relief as it was snowing and we wanted to freshen up before heading into London. The male receptionist was really friendly (I remember him being really nice last time) and a credit to Premier Inn. Our room was larger than usual and just toasty enough on such a cold day. Staff at breakfast also very good and breakfast was as good as I have come to expect from PI (great choice, well cooked). Easy to get to and right on the doorstep of the tube - its a great choice if stopping in London for a few days.

Room Tip: Room 401 didn't have views of the stadium (not an issue as we had a room looking out that way la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

On my trip to London my tour booked us in this hotel. My first impression was good, but it soon deteriorated. We didn't spend much time there, but what time we did was not always pleasant. My first concern was the leaking plumbing. I let the staff know that the carpet on the bedroom side of the shower wall was soaked, and they said they would look into it. When we came back from our day on tour nothing was done to remedy the problem. By the time they wanted to fix the problem we were leaving. Another concern I had was the fact that I never saw a cleaning crew ever in the 6 days I was there, and I started to develop bite marks, and a rash on my legs, and back. I got one bite mark that actually bled on the back of my leg that is now scarred. I think because of their lack of cleaning they are infested with bed bugs. I would never go back to that hotel ever again, and I would recommend if anyone decided to go there that the bed covers better be warm on arrival.

Room Tip: Go to a Hilton if you travel to London!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com & we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Kelly Latham
Social Media Executive
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium

Address: 151 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wembley is set for hosting the Champions League finale this season, be a witness with your Champions League final 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel Wembley
Wembley Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.