We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOES THE BUSINESS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium to your Saves list
Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Empire Way, Wembley HA9 0NH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wembley
Coventry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“DOES THE BUSINESS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good, basic hotel, ideal for a short stay. Polite reception staff, clean well appointed room. 8th floor room, fast lifts, view of car park & building site, i.e. usual London views.
Basic continental breakfast, £6.00 for the cooked option.
Good, fast free WiFi. Good room safe.
Would stay again for a night or two - any longer I'd look elsewhere, as there are many hotels on the Wembley complex.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelWembley, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.

For the best available rates and free continental breakfast, free wifi, and free parking for cars on a first come basis, please book direct through our official website which is easy to find on the internet.

Yours sincerely

S Smith
Quality Hotel London Wembley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed this hotel for few reasons
1. the service was perfect and all staff were very helpful and friendly
2. Close to outlet which is best than primarket or Oxford street - All brand new stores such as Gap , H&M M&s and etc.. with good price
3. If you decide to have good and fresh good , special Mediterranean salad , it is the best to eat on the restaurant of this hotel
4. Very important close to Train station which takes you to all action on London
So Me and my family enjoyed it so much

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelWembley, General Manager at Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the food and the nearby new shopping centre London Designer Outlet.

If you are looking to book again at our hotel, for the best available rates please search for our official website on the internet as booking through that you will get free continental breakfast, free wifi and free parking for cars on a first come basis.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Rahimi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time here. Travelled by car with the missus and our 2 kids to see Disney on Ice at Wembley Arena. Free parking at Quality Hotel and the best part is its just a 5 mins stroll to Wembley Arena to see the show. Family room was spacious and good value for money. The missus loved the proximity of the nearby shopping centre London Designer Outlet too.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelWembley, General Manager at Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed our free parking at our hotel and the Disney On Ice Show with your family at Wembley Arena which is only 5 mins walk away.

If you are looking to book again at our hotel, for the best available rates please search for our official website on the internet as booking through that you will get free continental breakfast, free wifi and free parking for cars on a first come basis.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Rahimi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must have stayed in dozens of hotel throughout greater London over the years and this hotel ranks near the bottom of my list. True, it’s clean and the staff are kind and helpful, but it’s in dire need of refurbishment. SHAME ON TRIP ADVISOR for being hoodwinked into removing hundreds of old, largely negative, reviews on the basis that this hotel underwent a “major renovation.” Trust me, this hotel NEEDS a major renovation. As soon as you step in the lift, you’ll notice the decrepit faux wood flooring that is long overdue for replacement. Press floor 8 in the left lift and the indicator will show you’re on floor 7 when you’re actually on floor 8! As I said, the room was clean, but paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling, scuff marks were on the walls and the general condition of the furniture was rather shabby. The bathroom plumbing could use a refresh as well. The lever that raises and lowers the sink stopper was missing so I had to pry the stopper up lest the water wouldn’t drain. As mandated by Choice Hotels, small flat screen TVs were installed and the exterior of the building has been spruced up. But the rooms are reminiscent of 1990s tourist hotels and I do fault TripAdvisor for pulling the old reviews. As for the wifi, the signal strength was marginal and unless you’re an expert, you may not be able to access the internet without changing from automatic to a static IP address which can be found on a note in the lobby. Location-wise, there are a number of hotels much closer to the tube station than this one. It’s not a long walk, but there’s lots of traffic, lots of construction and not a whole lot of things to do in the area, save the Allso Thai Restaurant across the road. The only supermarket nearby is Lydl and it’s rather pitiful. So if you’re going to the Stadium or Arena, you might consider staying here. Otherwise it’s definitely a thumbs-down

Room Tip: A good room? Stay elsewhere. A clean but shabby room is what you get here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only looking for a cheap overnight stay as we were going to watch an FA Cup semi final match. We arrived at the hotel early and it all seemed very clean and well cared for which is always good to see. Then we were greeted at reception by some very friendly staff who informed us despite arriving early our room was actually ready. Got to our room which was pleasant, however it could've had a bigger TV on the wall and I thought they'd have more than 11 channels to choose from. The downside was the fire alarm test that woke us up at 7:15am and also the building site next door, but that is only a temporary flaw and I'm sure when the building is complete there won't be any issues with noisy builders. Definitely worth considering if you're looking for an over night stay, not sure I'd stay for much longer if you like your lie ins.

Room Tip: Top floor keeps away from the hustle and bustle of people chanting football songs outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelWembley, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the FA Cup semi final at Wembley Stadium which is 5 mins walk away.

If you are looking to book at our hotel in the future it is always best to search for our official website as it has the best rates and free continental breakfast in addition to the free wifi and free parking for cars.

I hope your team won the semi final match and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for the FA Cup Final!

Yours sincerely,

S Smith
Quality Hotel London Wembley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are two good things about this hotel, one being location and the other one the staff in the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is very run down and in need of some TLC, the water is not quite right as we had hot water all the time, even the toilet flush was hot. The shower was coming away at the wall so this caused the water to spray all over the bathroom, the windows in the bedroom were in need of a deep clean and the bedding smelled a little musty(like it had been put on damp)
The hotel do not operate a cancellation fee booking for any days which there are events running. IE FA Cup semi final. They then reduce their room rates if they are not booked, which of course is totally their decision. I complained about this as I actually think that the 149 we paid was very high to pay for such a "budget" room.
The family rooms are above the hotel bar which was loud due to the football which was expected and once we closed the window our 4 yr old was able to get to sleep, but on a hot night this may be a little more difficult.
We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has ‘quality’ in its name yet, in my opinion, there's just something missing. Don’t get me wrong, fantastic staff, you can’t fault their friendliness or willingness to help, but elsewhere I believe it’s the lack of detail that’s letting the hotel down (see ‘The Negatives’ below).

The Positives:
Great staff as mentioned; excellent location for Wembley Stadium or Arena and access to central London; free parking (although you need to arrive early as spaces are limited; spacious room; free WiFi; free safe; reasonable menu choice including room service availability; iron and ironing board; tea/coffee-making facilities; comfortable soft bed/pillows; short walking distance to shops.

The Negatives:
No hot water at 06:00am; the bathroom extractor’s automatic switch-off, er, didn’t (resulting in the bedroom being afflicted by a constant drone); a sink plug system that failed to open, meaning I had to use a spoon to lift it up to allow the waste water to flow out (the sink was tiny, as well as obstructed by the centrally-positioned tap); the bathroom mirror light didn’t illuminate; and the hotel itself is adjacent various construction sites (although eventually these will disappear – however this isn’t mentioned on the hotel’s website).

It’s the small touches that differentiate an excellent hotel from the ‘others’ – unfortunately, in my opinion, the lack of small touches puts this hotel in the ‘others’ bracket.

Hypocritically, I would nonetheless come here again for another overnight stay, but only at the right price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelWembley, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We contacted this Trip Advisor member to request some basic information so we could track the 'booking' such as what room number they stayed in, date of stay and name the room was booked under but despite several request's they wrote back refusing to provide this information so we we can only assume that they did not actually stay at our hotel. If they do respond with the information requested we can then track the booking and then we will look into the comments made and respond accordingly.

Yours sincerely

S Smith
Quality Hotel London Wembley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 0NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located hotel 15 minutes from central London by Underground. 5 minutes walk from Wembley Park Underground Station, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena, Fountain Studios, Brent Civic Centre and London Designer Outlet Shopping Centre. Park Royal and Wembley Business Parks are 5 minutes drive. 165 en-suite air conditioned rooms, bath and shower, iron/iron board, safe, work desk, tv with radio. Sky Sports and BT Sports Bar, Restaurant, Conference Halls and Meeting Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.