We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Wembley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Wembley to your Saves list
Hilton London Wembley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 OBU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

excellent hotel, loved the sky bar looking at the stadium, super friendly staff in all areas, will definitely be returning.

the breakfast was very fresh and we all enjoyed, they are great with children.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer. I was thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience Sky Bar 9 which offers amazing views of the Stadium!

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    373
    98
    38
    16
See reviews for
198
346
55
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to the Carling Cup final. Obviously the hotel was extremely busy but the stay was perfect. Dinner was good, breakfast excellent, plenty of staff, well organised and friendly. The buffet breakfast has to be highlighted, always plenty of food available, hot and tasty. We knew it was going to be a long day so made good use of this.
Parking in the next door Gold car park could not have been easier, with a hotel discount provided when leaving, makes it cost effective.
The room was a corner suite, again perfect, plenty of space, large bathroom and walk in shower.
Considering there were many football supporters with families, I have to say the management are able to keep a welcoming and easy atmosphere were everyone is well looked after and attended to.
A perfect place to stay when going to Wembley. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time.

I am thrilled to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and delighted that you found our team to be extremely helpful and welcoming! Our team work extremely hard to deliver exceptional service to all our guests, I am delighted you were able to experience this.

Many thanks for recommending Hilton London Wembley as a perfect place to stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon and looking after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hi

We found the Hotel very modern and brand new decor. Clean with friendly staff and in good location, with very good access to London public transport. The Hotel is just next door to the Wembley Stadium entrance and Wembley Arena. We had few lunches there with friends in the bar on the 3rd floor and used their swimming pool every Sunday .
Would recommend to stay especially if coming for venue.

Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Love this Hilton, the rooms are always clean, they're very spacious and the beds/pillow are extremely comfortable! I stay quite often and always look forward to this.

Breakfast was nice, hot breakfast and also cereals, fruits and a choice of pastries. Breakfast staff were very friendly and seemed very helpful.

I had an enquiry and while Jeedap (sorry if I've got the spelling wrong!) was nice and polite, Ernesta couldn't have looked more unfriendly and stern so hopefully that's something she can work on!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting this review and for telling us that you “love” Hilton London Wembley!

I am really pleased that the hotel meets with your complete satisfaction everytime you stay.

I was delighted to read your comments regarding Jawdat and how helpful he was, he is a real credit to the hotel and displays excellent levels of service to our guests on a daily basis. We recognise our outstanding team members each month and Jawdat will certainly be rewarded following your feedback. I was very surprised to read your comment relating to Ernesta, with whom we will share your feedback with.

Many thanks once again for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wonderful modern hotel with excellent fully equipped Gym. Great location so close to the arena. Shops located close to hotel. Excellent secure parking at reasonable cost close to the hotel. Pool is clean and staff friendly. Rooms are large and clean. Lovely comfortable beds. One of the best Hilton hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great facilities and atmoshpere presented by the hotel throughout our stay. My friend and I had a great stay. Strongly recommended to anyone who wants a quality and comfortable experience. Easy access to the Metro and easy to find. We came for attending a concerte, and Hilton Wembley provided us a comfy rest before our departure. Its location is extremely convinent for any events held in the Wembley arena or the Wembley Stadium.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your positive review with everyone.

I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst attending a concert at Wembley Arena.

We are privileged to be location a stone’s throw from the iconic Wembley venues and have excellent transport links into central London.

I very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the near future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we really appreciate your time.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kingdom of Fife
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

3 out of 5 seems harsh - maybe more like 7 out of 10? Room was big for London, clean and well appointed. The gym, a Livingwell club is rather poorly equipped - cv stuff but not much else, didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked fine if small.

Dined in the hotel on my 1st night and service for a smallish group (15 or so?) was glacial. Ordered just after 8, got my main course at 9.50pm - my starter of 'scallops' was actually 'scallop' - yes, one...
Breakfast was fine, usual buffet style.

Better than a lot of business hotels I've been to and location must be ideal for something (50 yards from Wembley turnstiles!) but the scallop stops a higher rating...

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay at the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found our rooms to be of a good size and comfortable.

I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience our Association restaurant. I was sorry to read that your experience was not as great as expected. Rest assured that I will be sharing your feedback with our Director of Operations and Food & Beverage Services Manager for their attention and review.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us as this is the only way we can constantly improve.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Address: Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 OBU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.