We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Every Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Wembley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Wembley to your Saves list
Hilton London Wembley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 OBU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Every Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here on opening night. Check in was a little confused but I think that was purely because staff were getting used to the systems. The staff were friendly and helpful. Executive lounge great and rooms are spacious and well equipped. We've stayed on four more occasions since the opening night and have never found anything to complain about. Will definitely use again.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the executive rooms and also a corner suite, I prefer the executive rooms, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your kind feedback with all.

I am really pleased to hear that you have stayed with us a few times since we opened and that each time you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Its great to hear also that you found the team members in all areas of the hotel to be friendly and serviced minded and that we looked after you during your stay.

We look forward to continuing to welcome you at Hilton London Wembley.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    413
    110
    44
    16
See reviews for
220
393
59
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Yes, it's far from city center. But worth the (fast) ride.
The train station is a short walk (5min) away through a rather depressing passage to the stadion.
The hotel is very newish, friendly staff, good big room with a safe but no space in the fridge to store anything.
Breakfast is first class. Pool/sauna/steamroom with attentive attendants. Well designed and clean.
One important complaint : on both the nights we stayed there the TV went on at 4 AM. The very first purpose of a hotel is to ensure guests enjoy a quiet,undisturbed sleep.
Hilton Wembley failed on this

Room Tip: Check out the electric connections !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay at the hotel.

I am pleased to learn that on the whole that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be passing your comments onto the team.

My apologies for the distubance caused regarding the tv. I can assure you that this was a one off techincal fault which we immediately addressed with the company who manages the tv system. I can confirm this has now been resolved and my apologies again for the inconvenience caused.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we really hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Really beautiful and clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable and our entire stay was really worth the price. Litle bit far from the center though but with the subway really near this was not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us.

It was great to hear that your stay was an enjoyable and comfortable one and that you liked every aspect of the hotel.

Hilton London Wembley has good links into Central London and I am pleased that you didn't find the distance from Wembley Park Station to the hotel that far.

Thanks again and we really hope to welcome you back soon when we can look after you again.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Have now stayed here 3 times on business including not long after it opened.

Hotel is about 5 mins walk from the tube station. The walk perhaps isn't through the most salubrious of areas, so be careful.

The hotel itself is modern and very nice as you'd expect. Good rooms, bathrooms, public areas.

Down sides - I can never get my ipad to work on their wifi. it works everywhere else (I stay in a lot of Hiltons), but for whatever reason it doesn't work here.

On the last couple of occasions staying there I must admit that the cleanliness wasn't as good as I wished - there were a good few stray hairs in the bathroom that didn't belong to me. There were also "rings" in the bathroom were items had previously been left.

The staff are pleasant and efficient, however if a bit robotic and lacking in personality and knowledge (couldn't answer question on executive lounge opening hours and was also turned away from the breakfast).

As a HHonors Diamond member I have access to their Executive Lounge. This is very spectacular with views over Wembley. There are nibbles in the evening (cheese, chicken wings, spring rolls etc) and help yourself to alcohol until 8pm. Don't have breakfast here as choice is very limited - only a couple of hot options. Breakfast in the main dining room is as good as any Hilton I've had anywhere (although not in the league of Hilton Stockholm!) and not to be missed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for sharing your feedback with everyone.

Rest assured that I have taken on board your comments and will share your feedback with my team.

Sorry to hear that you are unable to get Wifi on your ipad, if in case you experience the same on a future stay, please do let ue know and we will try our best to resolve it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us as this is the only way we can constantly improve and meet our guests expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for New Year's Eve, and I have to say I thought it was amazing.

The hotel itself is brand new, and the stylish decor actually reminds me quite a lot of West End hotels too, which is rare for north London.

Check in was very quick and easy, and the room itself was very nice. The bed was really comfortable, and we had everything we needed. I did think the shower could have been a bit more powerful, but to be honest everything else was excellent so that can be overlooked.

The NYE meal was just perfect, everything was cooked really nicely (and I'm very picky when it comes to steak!). The dessert was really good too, and it was all presented very impressively.

The whole experience was incredible and excellent value for money. I'd definitely go back to this hotel - for the decor, the room, the staff, but mainly the food!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write this review.

Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over NYE and that you were impressed with the hotel quality and standard. We too are really proud of our product and feel privileged to be right next door to iconic venues in Wembley.

Rest assured that I will certainly share your comments with all the team and we really hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes,


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here in January with my partner. Couldn't fault anything. Room was clean, fresh. Facilities were brilliant, spa fantastic. Staff friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet absolutely brilliant, so much choice. Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing this review and for your kind feedback.

I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and were able to enjoy all our facilities.

I am reallyed pleased that you found our food quality outstanding and service excellent. Our team pride themselves on delivering exceptional service to all our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed recently with my 9 y/o Son, from the short walk to the hotel from the train station.. The overall appearance of the hotel set the mood for the stay, a new build hotel right on the doorstep of Wembley Arena & Wembley Stadium, Checking in was quick and faultless.. The staff very friendly and helpful.. And reception area very warming, having previously put a note on the booking for a high floor, we werent disapointed and had a room on the 7th floor, The room itself was just great, we had a guest twin room.. And me and my son were just overjoyed!! Clean facilities, thought the en suite was fantastic with its black and white checkered tiles and the room very modern and clean cut.
The leisure facilities were great,clean, and enjoyable to use.
Any questions we had to ask were dealt with professionally!!
This was my first time with the Hilton, and every expectation was met, i look forward to staying again in the future.
I would recommend anyone to give this hotel a try!!

Absolutley fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review we really appreciate it.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, standard and team members were all to your complete satisfaction throughout your stay.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and thanks for recommending us as a place to stay in Wembley.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Address: Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 OBU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.