We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TWO NIGHT STAY.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Wembley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Wembley to your Saves list
Ibis London Wembley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“TWO NIGHT STAY.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

what i did not like about the hotel was the fact that breakfast was extra...@ 8.95 per person
and a pretty basic choice of food....the parking was £20 first night and £10 second night..
when i questioned this at reception i was told that england were playing brazil and all
charges double up..rooms parking etc due to there being an event on she said all the hotels
do this....what a con trick

Room Tip: ask for a high room...the ground floor the night of the england football match was full of semi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Jeanette, thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our page, I understand that the breakfast may have been a little expensive. £8,95 is the prices that every ibis in the UK have to follow, however to my opinion the choice that we offer is quite large (eggs, beans, hash browns, bacon, plum tomatoes, mushrooms in addition to the continental breakfast). For the car park prices unfortunately we do not have a lot of flexibility as these are the prices that the car park operate, if I can make you feel better they charging £35 when it is not through us and the Hilton down the road is £50 for 24h on event day, I guess it is the law of supply and demand. Please accept my apologies if you were not 100% satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you soon again to rectify this impression.
Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    680
    277
    88
    60
See reviews for
266
507
164
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wembley Ibis hotel ideal location for visit to Wembley stadium. Hotel clean but fairly basic. Main issue with hotel no car parking. Bar area fairly small and too crowded on match days.

Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is true that our bar area is too crowded for match games but the good news is that we are having a refurbishmenet at the end of the year and we hope to welcome you then so you can give us your feedback again. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Booked at the ibis Wembley as I had a meeting near Marylebone station, but didn't want to pay to extortionate rates of a Central London hotel. I booked only a week in advance, and paid £39 for a twin room, which I felt was excellent value.

The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk away from Wembley Stadium railway station, with Chiltern Railways' operating a frequent service to Marylebone - which takes about 10 minutes.

Obviously, the hotel is very close to Wembley Stadium, and I imagine prices will be much higher when there are events on.

All in all, a very good place to stay if you're visiting London, but don't want to pay London prices!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Outstanding value for money; this hotel obvioulsy charges a premium rate when there are events at Wembley but at other times prices are one of the cheapest in London. Clean; easy access Tube and Buses. Adequate restaurant. Service good. My 2nd stay there and will stay again. Ideal cheap London overnighter

Room Tip: Had top floor room - it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for this kind review, We hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards,
Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

As has been mentioned previously if there is nothing on in the stadium you can get a really good bargain in the hotel which we did. No hassle checking in or out. No problems with the rooms which were clean and tidy with no noise. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Wembley 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, Hair Dryer, In Room Telephone, Pay TV, Internet & WI-FI facility, On-suite Showers & Toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted Car Parking Facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.