We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Stadium Hotel, nothing more.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Wembley

Save Saved
You added Ibis London Wembley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Wembley
Salford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its a Stadium Hotel, nothing more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Ibis is PERFECT for attending an event at Wembley Stadium, we went for the NFL game and staying at this hotel made the experience a whole lot more enjoyable than previous visits to the event in other hotels. Getting out of Wembley to further parts of London is a Nightmare on matchdays so I'd recommend staying here for ease.

Rooms were clean, tidy and fully functioning, but as everyone said the food situation is laughable. There are over 1200 rooms in this place and at 9:30pm on a Sunday night (on a matchday!) the restaurant wash closed!?!?
We had to order "room service" which its false advertising, as they make you come to collect your own food from the bar. That results in you carrying a plate of hot food (uncovered) through a busy hotel foyer, into the lift and through the corridors back to your room....what kind or arrangement is that???

However that is the only downside, the room cost me £55 for the night, which at London prices is practically free. Stay for the games, make sure to bring food for the room though!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about the eventual improvements we could make, this is valuable for us. Regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    625
    261
    87
    56
See reviews for
242
472
160
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

our stay at this hotel was comfortable and we had no problems with the accommodation but once again the restaurant let us down.We waited 15/20 mins before our drink order was taken, feeling a little dehydrated I asked if I should go to the bar! We waited in excess of 50mins for our meal to arrive, the puzzling thing was you weren't that busy.We like the convenience of visiting wembley arena but we wont chance eating in the restaurant next time. sorry

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel and we take note about the restaurant service. Best regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is comfortable, clean and modern. We had no issues with it. Nice big shower, big bed and decent sized pillows, not the wafer thin variety which many hotels still use. The view was directly over the stadium. There is a 24hr car park at the Wembley Central underground station, with parking for £4 per day, which is excellent value.

The underground station is a bit further than expected though, between 10 and 15 minutes walk, which isn't too bad but does mean getting into London takes even longer.

The only other downside is that Wifi isn't free but part of the Orange WiFi package.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Many thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel very soon; Best regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

On a recent business trip to London I stayed at this Hotel, it's right on Wembley Way, the rooms are suitable, the receptionists are very friendly, nice bar area with a good size TV Screen, you can order decent snacks until late. The only small problem you may encounter is parking, apart from that 10/10

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

hi, it was not normaly at you must pay for the wifi in the rooms ,i think that it is bad in this way,otherwise it is good clean and fresh .
the service is ok and we got the help that we need ,but it can be better if there is more explane about the trains and busses so it can be more easy for us

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts, Kindest regards. Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

outside train station(wembley stadium station).10 minutes walking to metro station (wembley park ) ,new style hotel .far way from center but very easy to go to marylebone station by train ( 8 minutes) .2 minutes walking to wembley stadium

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments, Kindset regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Wembley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, Complimentary Tea & Coffee, Hair Dryer, In Room Telephone, Pay TV, Internet & WI-FI facility, On-suite Showers & Toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted Car Parking Facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.