We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Wembley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a nice place to stay, perfect for Wembley Stadium. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and recently decorated.The only thing that spoiled our stay were the reception staff. They were rude, unhelpful and quite intimidating. Unfortunately the same staff were on duty the following day when I asked to swap some 20p coins for a £1 coin to use in the gym! Big mistake! They houghed and poofed because they didnt usually allow this. My five 20p coins were counted THREE times by two different people!Luckily there were different staff when we checked out and they were much more friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.
We are sorry to read that you encountered rude reception staff, I have pased your comments to the staff to ensure that customer come first. We would like you to let us know your date of stay so that we can investigate and identify the staff involved. On the same note it was nice to read that check out staff were friendly.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Rukhsana

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    179
    75
    27
    16
See reviews for
83
134
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We attended an event for the Froch-Groves fight here, and can happily report that the Reception staff were superb. It was obviously a very busy night, and immediately after the boxing, the Reception area was swamped with people trying to get transport. The Holiday Inn team were incredibly patient, and constantly polite in the face of some very demanding customers, myself included I'm ashamed to sya, and they dealt with every enquiry with complete professionalism. If Reception can be taken as being indicative of everybody at the Holiday Inn, then I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledge of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognises our staff's efforts and takes time to write a review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the London Holiday Inn Wembley a leader in excellence.

Once again thank you for your thoughful comments

Kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A very nice , clean and well presented hotel ideally situated for Wembley stadium . We stayed for the FA Cup final May 2014 and found the staff friendly and helpful , the room modern and stylish yet comfortable and of a good size.
Car parking is extra but essential however the spaces look like they were painted when everyone was driving Morris and triumph and are smaller than is healthy for your dent free pride and joy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhsana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our team.

Once again thank you for your thoughful comments

Kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed last night for the froch groves fight and the holiday inn was just perfect for our trip !!
Great room great service and great breakfast !!
London designer outlet just across the road and wembley stadium a 1 min walk !! Will be back !!
Will

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of our breakfast and service.
Once again thank you for your thoughful comments.

Kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Wembley for two nights in May.

The hotel is a short five minute walk from Wembley Park Station which is on the Jubilee and Metropolitan lines whilst Wembley Stadium NR Station is pretty much next door although the service into Marylebone is only every thirty minutes. Wembley Stadium and the new shopping village are only minutes from the hotel whilst there are lots of local bars and takeaways in the area.

Externally the hotel looks a little dated, however the building and external grounds were clean and well maintained. Inside the hotel however there has been a huge refurbishment covering all areas.

The reception is bright, modern and spacious. I arrived slightly before the check-in time, however my room was ready and I was able to check-in immediately with a room allocated on the seventh floor. As a member of the loyalty scheme I was offered some additional points or a drink and snack at the bar. There are three lifts which are all quite large in the reception area so there was never a delay in reaching the bedrooms during my stay.

My room was well appointed and very clean with a double bed and sofa bed along with a large work desk. The bathroom was also clean and full refurbished with a modern suite installed. In the room the usual features were available which included kettle, safe, hairdryer etc. Shortly after arrival a colleague knocked on the room door and also left a few bottles of water, chocolate, dressing gown and slippers.

The first evening I had dinner in the restaurant which was fairly quiet at around 9pm. A buffet service was available for £23 which included soup, dessert and a choice of around six or seven main dishes. The food was of a decent standard and tasted good, particularly the roast beef which had lots of flavour and wasn't full of fat.

On the first morning I had breakfast which again was buffet service whilst a choice of eggs were cooked to order. There was a good choice available along with a decent freshly squeezed orange juice which is a welcome change in a hotel, although breakfast was £15 per day if not booking in advance so I did expect it to be of a decent standard.

The second night I decided to order from room service as none of the dishes on that days buffet menu (displayed daily in the lifts from around 4pm) appealed. I ordered the beef burger with cheese and bacon which was quite tasty. The burger was of decent quality, although not handmade it wasn't cheap and was served with a good serving of fries.

Both nights I had a good nights sleep. There were no disturbances or excessive noise whilst the extra layer of glazing on the windows definitely helps. I found the shower to be good, although a little extra water pressure would have made it excellent.

All in all a decent couple of days at this hotel which was good value for money and in a fairly decent location not too far from Central London. I'd be happy to recommend and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to mention every aspect of service, staff, product you came across. We were delighted to read and pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest makes an effort to write a review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Once again thank you for your thoughful comments.

Kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in the first week of May for 5 nights. From check in to check out, the staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient with any questions or requests. Although car parking is extra, its well worth it to get in/out access all day. The rooms have been renovated well, and the hotel has a fresh look to it. Well done, IHG staff and management. I will surely stay again, but I think I better book early, as it may be sold out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate and are pleased to receive praise and acknowledge of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognises our staff's efforts and takes time to write a review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

Once again thank you for your thoughful comments

Kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
692 helpful votes 692 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here back in April for one night whilst meeting family from Mexico at Heathrow airport. Wembley Stadium it would be perfect as it's right outside the hotel.The rooms are nice,good T.V and comfortable beds,nice shower just rooms are on the small side.They've got a gym and swimming pool with a Jacuzzi,steam room and sauna all of which are free to use.All in all I would stay here again but only if the price was right

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is great when a guest takes time to write a review. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Please note our rates fluctuate but you can book the advance purchase rate 21 days in advance.
Once again thank you.

Kind regards

Rukhsana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.