We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big Hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Wembley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
wolverhampton england
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A Big Hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at the end of November, primary purpose was to attend the rugby league semi finals.
Check was quick, room was on the 8th Floor was clean and with a side view of Wembley. Used the underground parking which was £10 a day, found a space quickly, there is a lift from the car park upto the hotel.
Most importantly was a genuine 5 minute walk from the stadium.
There is a shopping outlet centre next door with various shops and resturants.
Breakfast was buffet style and was plentiful, staff were all very attentive.
There is free use of the spa, which comprises of a medium style pool, a steam room and sauna which were quite small, towels are supplied but you will need a £1 coin for the locker, this is refundable.
Great venue for attending Wembley stadium.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear chubbers

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel, im glad that you found the walk to the station to be swift, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    179
    75
    27
    16
See reviews for
83
134
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here for an Andres Rieu concert on 6/12/2013, Perfect location, Parking fine but was worried about car as carpark underground and a bit tight. Asked for refurbished room as read reviews. No problems, Next to London Designer Outlet Mall. TGI Fridays just round the corner at Mall. . I would recommend this hotel. Staff very helpfull

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear LINDAmia,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel, I will pass your comments on regarding the car park and we hope to see you again

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is an average hotel, the parking is tight and not very well organised. However the location is perfect for Wembley. The service was excellent as expected. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone attending an event at Wembley but would also advise to get there early if you want parking as on match days it is open to the public. Otherwise the train is only a few mins walking.

Room Tip: Get there early for parking for major events. Otherwise take the train!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear JulyAid,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel, I will pass your comments on regarding the car park, if you have any suggestions as to how we can improve your experience please feel free to contact us

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice hotel, looks recently refurbished. Reception friendly and helpful. One criticism would be about the area; Wembley has lots of restaurants but very few bars so don't come here for the nightlife. The hotel is within walking distance of the town centre and is not very busy at night time. For breakfast we chose the cheaper option of eating across the road at Cafe 2000, good choice of food at reasonable prices.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Panther14,

Thanks for your review, Im glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had two good nights here and will likely use it again if we return to Wembley stadium as it is perfectly located for it and is easily accessed from any Wembley train station. The outlet mall nearby is great for a variety of restaurants so we would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear JKY2013,

Thanks for your review!

Im glad that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

After our experience next door we decided to book into this hotel for our return visit. Chalk and cheese! If you need to stay near Wembley then this hotel is the only choice. Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, looked after our bags free of charge for a week, very nice renovated room and great fitness area. Very good value for money. All the staff should be congratulated. Very good service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Macca6178,

Thanks for your great review, I will pass your comments onto the relevant heads of department who will be thrilled with your feedback!

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would like to thank the staff for literally 'saving the day' yesterday. My husband and I arrived for a 2 night stay to celebrate our sons graduation at wembley stadium. unfortunately an on going knee problem of my husbands flared up and he was unable to walk.The hotel so very kindly loaned us a wheelchair so i was able to get my husband to the venue., and even provided an extra blanket!.
We cannot thank you enough for enabling us to enjoy our day with our son.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear lookseeengland,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel, Im pleased that we were able to help with the wheelchair, and that it didnt spoil your stay

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hotel soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.