We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arena Greek Restaurant

Arena Greek Restaurant
307 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BD, England
+44 20 8902 1898
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arena Greek Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Wembley
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Opened in the spring of 1984, the Arena still remains the only Greek restaurant of its kind in and around Wembley. It is also the longest established family restaurant in the area. Owners Jimmy Lagos and his wife Helen have dedicated years of knowledge and experience and made this place not just their job but a part of their lives. The friendly family environment and the genuine Greek hospitality together with the owners' character and charm made this restaurant unique. The Arena has become very popular through the years between local residence and business people as well as visitors from far away attending nearby Wembley for concerts, exhibitions and various sporting events. The established regular clientele have been coming here for years. They all feel very welcome whether for quiet romantic meal for two or a lively party for birthday, anniversary, a noisy hen night and a happy engagement or a dream wedding.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Greek hospitality and tasty dishes, lovely family and friendly atmosphere.
Don't miss Moussaka dishes

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Excellent value and lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Like other reviewers on here - my friend and I ate here before heading to Robbie Williams at Wembley.
The special menu was £15 for two courses and if honest we didn't expect much as so many places just cash in on big events in their area and the quality suffers. NOT the case with this placce. The food was great! Lovely crisp halloumi starter - not greasy and we both had slow roast lamb main which was really tender and tasty, came with soem rice, potatoes and salad. We couldn't resist a couple of the puds and also had a bottle of wine, followed by another glass each. The total cost was £56 - ridiculously good value for the location!!!
We weren't rushed at all even though they were busy - although we were quite late getting there. The place is clean, service friendly and clearly they have the right idea - charge a more then reasonable price for a two course meal "themed" around the local attraction - get people in, give them good food and build yourself a great reputation.
Highly recommended whether you are in this area for a concert or just visiting. Thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Bland!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the decor to the food, everything was bland and boring. The only decent thing was the meze. Very expensive for what it was. Definitely won't be going back. The positive was the lovely friendly service, if only they put that was much effort in their food!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

this was a great restaurant - the food and staff were superb - they were busy but we did not have to wait and they were checking to make sure we had everything we needed during our meal - would highly recommend

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Used this restaurant before heading to Robbie Williams concert. The restaurant looked really inviting as all the doors at the front were open - there was a great atmosphere at 5pm with people eating early before the concert. They had a special menu - 2 courses for £15.00.
The starters were very generous - lovely greek salad and I had greek dips with bread. For the main course I opted for chicken in mushroom sauce (ok probably not very Greek but it tasted very good). Partner went for lamb which had been slowed cooked and he said tasted fabulous. We had two glasses of house wine and the total bill was £37.
Staff were clearly rushed off their feet but were still very friendly and despite being busy we didn't feel pressurised to eat quickly,
Restaurant is about a 2 minute walk to the Wembley stadium so very convenient. Would certainly use again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arena Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.