We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Fusilier Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Fusilier Inn to your Saves list
The Fusilier Inn
652 Harrow Road | Wembley, Wembley, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Wembley B&B and Inns
southampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

stayed there when we went to wembley to watch football not tops but gt value for money as others in wembley charge over double on event days friendly staff in pub below

Room Tip: book nin advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
4
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Tbh i was not sure what to expect but as it was last min and i didnt want to be paying hundreds for a room somewhere else i decided to give it a try.
Room was clean and tidy, decor not up to much granted, staff were friendly and the pub below seemed nice with reasonably priced food.
You get what you pay for and i think people are being a bit harsh on some of there comments, i was pleasently suprised (yes the window frames needed a lick of paint, the glass in the shower could of done with a rub up, the towels are not all matching and the handle on the cupboard was very loose) but overall i would recomment this hotel to anyone that needs a crash pad for a night or 2

Room Tip: Room 6 has a view of the park + an en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

we normally stay in the bigger named hotels close to wembley, but did not plan to stay over so when we tried to book, every where was full, normal (nice)rooms cost £100+, a colleague came to our rescue and said he knew somewhere local and procceded to book the rooms(4), he confirmed the bookings with them, and agreed a price of £170. very expensive I thought, but when desperate, you take what you can. when we got there we had a drink in the bar (6pm) and said we had 4 rooms booked, the barman confirmed and said the rooms was still being cleaned (strange we thought) I passed my bank card to him and was amazed to see a total of £170 for the 4 rooms, and to be honest, after seeing my room, i would not have paid more than £20 for the 4 rooms. My dog stays in better accomodation when we go away and see goes to the kennels. You get what you pay for. didnt eat there, but must admit, the food smelt brill, even in my room in the middle of the night still.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! do not stay there. unless you pay £20.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Me and my lady crashed here for the night, as soon as we entered the room we realised that we should have not paid the £45 and should have slept in the car. The walls were unpainted and the room looked like it needed renovation, The walls were filthy and had holes in them. The bin had not been emptied and there was toilet paper and a razor inside. When we opened the cheaply made wardrode, surprise surprise there were four cans of Stella Artois. We don't know if this had been left for us or whether when they cleaned the room they forgot to take them out. The shower was ok, but the towel hanger cane out of the wall when we touched it.

If you do not care about where you stay and dont mind dirt, then this is the place for you, I have paid the same amount at other places and been much more content with the service and accomodation. They need to spend money on their business and stop being stingy. Dont Bother

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Oh my GOD!!! This place was like hell on earth. the room was a poke hole, just 4 walls and a bed. the bed was vile, there was chewing gum on the headboard and snot on the walls. Eurgh!!
we went to the oasis gig, it piddled it down with rain and we walked back from the gig which is about a half an hour walk. we were ready for our bed when we got home, but the fusilier inn had other ideas. we came back to the place having been taken over by either triades or the populations chinese community headbanging along to SKLIPKNOT. ALL ------- NIGHT!! im talking this stopped at approx 3.30 in the morning and then they all wanted to hang around imitatiing the band whilst they finished their drinks. When we woke in the morning, the outside looked like a bomb site, no clearing up had taken place, oh and the sound of asiain hip hop began to waft into our room, as the car wash (full of yobs) opened for business - IN THE CAR PARK!!
The food menu looked awful, wouldnt have tried it if they paid me, the place was absoltley disgusting - no where near worth £50. I would have happilu traded places with a wino and let him have the bed, and taken his cardboard box. Please do not ever consider this place, unless you are deaf, blind, without sense of smell and considerably stupid. end of.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset england
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

Booked this B & B as last miniute job.
Could not find any reviews on line to check it out. There online add sounded justed we wanted, so took a chance.
Big mistake.
Location just what we wanted in a safe area, close to the underground station for a link to city center. 20 mile from Chessington Park , 18 mile from Thorpe park.
Safe car parking on site.
local shops and resturants all within walking distance.
All rooms have recently been refurbished.

B&B info

Yes its over a pub, yes it is on suite, and yes it is only a B&B but the walls are like paper and you here everything.
Room 4 is a fair size and the ensuite was all new and the shower was brill. No TV, no tea or coffee making. Brand new bed.The bar food is good and is cheap. Bar prices are good as well. Saiansburys just down the road for cheap food and petrol ETC.


Now the Bad news.
They dont speak very good english.
The bed is new but the mattres is so cheap its like sleeping on a bed of nails. We used the duvet to sleep on made it bareable, and used the sheet on top as it was very hot weather.
Dont exspect much sleep, noise from the pub below and the big sscreen TV keeps you awake untill at least 12.30. then all the noise of the locals leaveing via the car park takes you to 1.30am.
doggy dealings in the car park!!!! then they set the alarm system which goes on test and would wake the dead, its now nearly 2am. Ok if you have a fad few in the bar with the local CHAVES.
You get woken up at 5.30 am when other guests go of to work for the day, you here everything through the paper thin walls.

If you have to work in this area and want a cheap B&B then this is just for you with a few beers and curry at the end of the day.

I would prefere to pay the extra and go a bit further out and not over a pub in futuer, just to get a quite nights sleep. But apart from that this place is ideal for the working person as a stop over.

The other thing is that it is very close to wembly stadium so ideal for all those footie mad souls.

Never again for us.
I have always trusted tripadvisour and found the reviews to be failry good overhaul. so maybe this will help someone else intending on stayin at this B & B in the future.

  • Liked — Safe parking, location
  • Disliked — Bed of nails and the noise from the pub below
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fusilier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fusilier Inn

Address: 652 Harrow Road | Wembley, Wembley, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusilier Inn has restaurant & live sports lounge. Fusilier Inn welcomes you to enjoy traditional Indian cuisine, with a twist of Nepalese, Punjabi and Gujarati cuisines. Tikka Center at Fusilier Inn with plenty of Free Parking for Customers is a great place to bring your friends, family or business associates to relax and enjoy traditional Indian Cuisine and Live Bollywood Music. We cater and organise private parties for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Fusilier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fusilier Hotel Wembley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fusilier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.