We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn
3610 East Newport Road, P.O. Box 40, Intercourse, PA 17534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Strasburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Anniversary Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, the room was larger than most hotels and clean. Great location we could walk to shops and restaurants. The lobby with the fireplace is beautiful, very inviting. The free breakfast or discount was nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    87
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
223
166
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The people and the rooms were great. We were on the first floor but didn't hear much of the traffic outside. Just there for a weekend getaway and was very surprised. The restaurant was great for breakfast. Just wish there were some other things on the free part. Ordered off the regular menu and had plenty of left overs. Wish I had more time for the spa and pool, both looked really nice and clean. Can't wait till spring to take my daughter for the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is really nice.. Pretty lobby with two fireplaces and two flat screen tv's. Front desk was very attentive and friendly. Room was very clean and well decorated.. They have a lovely day spa but unfortunately we did not have a chance to use.. My husband and I will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We actually had a suite....very nicely decorated and extremely clean.....Our bed was so comfortable.....Wish we were there longer....This Hotel had everything including a spa, pool heated exercise room and restaurant....There was nothing they were missing! Loved it. We will definitely go back and tell others...The price was great!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second fllor it was great no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in PA, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times over the last 10 years or so....Updates are great... Rooms are clean, modern, and the lobby with it's fireplace is very welcoming. Staff is friendly, helpful and courteous!....Free or discounted breakfast is great along with the restaurant staff. There is also a discount offered on dinner meals as well. Looking forward to staying there many more times with husband for pleasure trips and with friends during Quilt Week!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Priscilla H,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for your continued business! It is always wonderful to hear when we have earned the return business of our customers. We are blessed to have so many guests who stay with us year after year and many who stay multiple times each year!

We are also very excited for Quilt Week! It is going to be a very busy time in the area, and we are already approaching sold out for some of the dates! It will be a wonderful week in Lancaster County!

Thank you again for your business! We look forward to seeing you again in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice with attached restaurant. The pool was equipped with a lift and was indoors, but we didn't get a chance to use. The lobby is very welcoming. The room was a little small when travelling with a wheelchair.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Absolutely love this hotel. Gorgeous inside and out. Up to date facilities. Great food in the restaurant. Customer service and hospitality rocks. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, love the lobby with the fireplace - such a homey feel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Cindy L,

Thank you so much for your compliments and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor!

It was wonderful to have you stay with us again this Winter. It is such a joy to see our guests return time and again because of the experience that we are able to provide! I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations, both in terms of our property and our service.

I hope that you plan to return during the Valentine's Day weekend again this year! We would be thrilled to offer you a package with spa services at Serenity Day Spa, and a discount on a room for your loyalty at our property. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you are considering a return trip at that time!

ryan@intercoursevillageinn.com

Thank you again for your continued business and for your review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, P.O. Box 40, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014- Serenity Day Spa, located on-site at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway!We offer brand new accommodations which were completed in July 2013 and include a new lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space,large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.