We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Renovation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 E Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Renovation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here about 6 years ago. We loved the location, which is right in the heart of the farmland in the town of Intercourse, but the hotel was quite dated. What a difference this renovation has made! It is essentially a brand new hotel that quite honestly is one of the nicest hotels in this area. The reception area is beautifully decorated and has a warm, welcoming feel. There are several couches and chairs situated in the lobby, some around a fireplace, some around the flat-screens, all inviting areas to relax with your free coffee or tea! We stayed on the third floor in a king suite. What a terrific room! The room felt spacious enough for our family of four. The couch opened up to a full-size sleeper. It was brand new because I had to pull off the plastic before fixing it! Plenty of room to move around even when it was open. The bathroom was also quite nice. We had a large stall shower with glass doors - no sticky plastic curtain to contend with! Very nice touch indeed! We also ate in the new restaurant because we received a voucher for complementary continental breakfast each morning. The food was very good and the restaurant was also very pleasant. The only complaint would be that the service was very slow. The wait staff was friendly but seemed overwhelmed. We will definitely be staying here when we return to Lancaster.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the new changes to our property. You are right - we are essentially a brand new hotel. With 49 brand new rooms and 40 rooms totally gutted and renovated, there is nothing left of the original decor or furnishing. We apologize for the wait during breakfast. Our morning crew is very experienced with most of them having 14-30 years experience serving in our restaurant. Unfortunately, for whatever reason, most guests go to the Olde Mill for breakfast during a one hour time frame even though we serve breakfast from 6-11am and Sundays from 7-11am. This creates a backlog with a 20-30 minute wait. Before and after that one hour time frame, the restaurant is very comfortable. We have tried many different approaches to this problem, but it seems to be the nature of the beast on Saturdays and Sundays. Again, we apologize and will continue to work on the issue. Our town and area are beautiful during all seasons, so hopefully you will come back in a couple of months to enjoy our winter season.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    109
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
287
231
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family & I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from Oct 7 to Oct 11 we had a 2 queen bed room that was both long & wide it even had a couch in the room, so you could sit and watch TV comfortably, my son loved the pool & hot tub. The hotel is ideally situated for both attractions & shopping. the only issue we had was that we could not get internet access in our room on the 3rd floor and that the fitness center was not ready. Please Keep in mind that this a new addition to the hotel & may have a few kinks to work out . Overall we would stay here again. sincerely John Tasker.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! It is a delight to hear from families who had a pleasant stay with us and it is always our hope that they had a vacation filled with wonderful memories that will last a lifetime! We certainly hope that was the case with your beautiful family. Our town and surrounding area are beautiful each and every season so please make plans to visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Attractive hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. Fridge and microwave in room. Close to many activities. Stayed here to take family to Cherry Crest farms and Dutch Wonderland. Served the purpose well. Good breakfast. Two drawbacks: no room service and restaurant closes early for dinner. And you have to walk outside to go to pool & hot tub. Overall very reasonably priced and good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn we sincerely care about the quality of each guest's experience while they stay with us. Needless to say, we are happy you had such a delightful stay! Our restaurant closes at 8:pm because we want visiting guests to enjoy dinner, but we also like that our staff can get home at a reasonable hour after clean up since many of them have young families at home. It is simply part of our culture. Your comment about our hotel not having housekeeping service is inaccurate. Our rooms are cleaned everyday by a very competent staff. If your room did not get cleaned during your stay and you are sure you didn't have a privacy sign on the door, we would like to know the dates you stayed with us and the number of your room so we can determine where we went wrong. We would always compensate a guest if their room was missed, however, many times a family member hangs the "No housekeeping needed" sign on the door without other members of the family being aware it was done. I would welcome an email from you with more information - dawnw@amishcountryinn.com. Thanks again for your review! We do hope to see you again soon, maybe this winter season!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very clean and friendly. Wait staff was very friendly and smiled the whole time. Love the upgrades that were done, and can't wait to go back to see when it is finished. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and very helpful. signed up for a rewards card so we will be staying at Best Westerns from now one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are so happy you decided to sign up for the rewards program! We certainly hope that you make the Best Western Intercourse Village Inn a regular place to visit! Thank you for your review and for thoroughly covering various aspects of your stay. Doing well in every area is very important to us and we are certainly glad we achieved that with you as our guest.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodheadsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is great, awesome breakfast included. My only gripe is the parking space. Very tight, they need to make another exit point which is very possible at the end of the property. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us ! Reviews are crucial in so many ways. We are so happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed so many aspects of our facility. Rest assured, the parking issue is almost taken care of. Within the next week, all of our guests will park in our large hotel parking lot that has two entrance and two exit points located at opposite ends of the lots. The smaller lot on the west side of the building will be used only for guests that have stopped by to enjoy the restaurant. We do hope you will enjoy this new arrangement when you come back again!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place is clearly very newly expanded/renovated. The lobby is warm and welcoming and the staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were quite large and comfortable and quiet. It is attached to a restaurant that has a decent breakfast (which was included with the room). We didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it looked nice and was being enjoyed by others. Location is walkable to some shopping areas. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us after your stay here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. We take great delight in knowing that our guests are having a pleasant stay our out incredible facility. Please visit us again when you are in the area.


Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a nice, clean motel in PA Dutch country. It's location is excellent, because it is close to the attractions in Intercourse, and off the Rt. 30 nightmare.

The renovations that were in progress during my first stay were mostly complete with good results.

Still, this is a Motel. Your door room opens into the parking lot. The breakfast is continental, and the rooms are clean. Because of the nice location, they can charge more than standard motel rates, but, have no allusions, this is just a nice motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are certainly glad you were pleased with the renovations we made at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Our brand new rooms are incredible and our renovated rooms have been totally gutted and replaced with everything brand new. We have 10 original rooms that are the last ones to be renovated. As part of the original building they open unto the parking lot, but please understand all other 79 rooms have interior hallway entrances. We are not a motel as we have numerous floors with interior entrances. If your room opened onto the parking lot, you had an original room that has not yet been renovated, but it sounds like you were pleased with your room so hopefully you'll be blown away when you stay in on of our new rooms! After October 20th there will be no original rooms available as they will all be renovated! I am sorry to hear that you think we are just another hotel, our reviews and awards for our expansion project make us extremely proud of our spectacular facility and we love sharing it with guests. If you are vacationing in the area again, do stop by!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 E Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014- Serenity Day Spa, located on-site at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer brand new accommodations which were completed in July 2013 and include a new lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.