We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretzel Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels

Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels
3537 Old Philadelphia Pike, Rt 340, Intercourse, PA
(717) 768-0657
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Cerritos, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Pretzel Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We come here every year when we visit family for the holidays. The pretzels are made to order and just delicious, warm from the oven. It is always a delight to watch the pretzels being made- it is really a cultural experience rather than a tourist attraction. The waiting area is small, but we had lots to watch. There is a pleasant seating area outside if the weather obliges. Our pretzels were ready in a few minutes- and there is nothing like one of their freshly made pretzels, right put of the oven.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    9
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best pretzels of all time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

These are the most delicious pretzels you will ever have. They don't even compare to Aunt Annie's. For the person who gave a terrible review: maybe they had a bad batch or something, because we have been eating here for many years and they are ALWAYS delicious!! It's true that this is not really a restaurant...it is just a tiny building where you enter & give your order, but there are benches on the porch and a few picnic tables outside, so we always enjoy eating our pretzels outside. You must try these!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Didn't have time to visit any Pretzel factories and this little place (house, actually) was right next to Kitchen Kettle Village. Good choice as we just wanted a snack. Warm, delicious and worth the 10 minute wait. My daughter and I split a garlic pretzel while my friend had a sour cream & onion one. We loved our garlic pretzel, although my friend griped a bit that all she had was sour cream and onion flavoring sifted over hers. Well, duh! We had garlic salt sprinkled on ours and we loved the soft, buttery and garlicky favors! Didn't have a sauce for dunking, but one really doesn't need it. Loved seeing the staff make the pretzels - fast and efficient. Truly good eats.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best pretzels in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Love at first bite. Ohmygosh these are the best pretzels we tried on our Lancaster excursion.

Immergut pretzels are FRESH, HOT, and made to order. Already had pretzels earlier in the day at another place, we opted to be conservative and just split three between the two of us. We waited for about 7 minutes for our doughy goodness to be prepared, and couldn't wait to dig in once we got our hands on those buttery little things. We tried the whole wheat, garlic, and cinnamon sugar. I have this to say for Immergut: they go big with the toppings! Each bite of the garlic pretzel was like inhaling a whole clove. And it was amazing. Definitely my favorite one.

These pretzels are tall and skinny (best way I can describe it) as opposed to the short and stout variety down the road. Cheap and tasty, a winning combination.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Soft Pretzel Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is always our first stop when we go to Intercourse. They have the best soft pretzels and lemonade ever. The menu has been expanded to include pretzel dogs and sausages.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels also viewed

 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 

Been to Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.