We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST when in Intercourse!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intercourse Pretzel Factory

Intercourse Pretzel Factory
3614 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534
(717) 768-3432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Attractions in Intercourse
Type: Factory Tours, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A MUST when in Intercourse!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We always stop at the factory every time we visit Intercourse Pa. The fresh made pretzels are to die for and they have many other pretzel products for purchase. They offer a tour and a class to show you how to make pretzels. Go early because it can get very crowded.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    16
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

we went on the tour and made a pretezel, their chocolate coated pretezels are to die for. Plus there soft cinnamon pretezels were lovely

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It wasn't what I expected but they did have a nice offering of items for sale. Not much to see when we were there.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS A STOP WE MAKE EVERY TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We visit Lancaster about six times per year and would not think of not stopping here. The tour is great but a once you've done it that's enough kind of thing. However, the pretzels are magnificent. The only thing I wish is that their tins could be bought with just one type of pretzel rather than four types. My brother can only eat the no surface salt pretzels and I would have bought him a tin with them for the holidays.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, CT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This tour was just fine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We got to watch the demo of how they make pretzels and used real dough to shape our own. The we bought soft and hard prestzels which were very good. This tour was more than adequate and was close to the Kettle village.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intercourse Pretzel Factory also viewed

Intercourse, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 

Been to Intercourse Pretzel Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intercourse Pretzel Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.