We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our overall rating for your property was excellent, we will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium to your Saves list
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium
Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Twickenham
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our overall rating for your property was excellent, we will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Our aim was to visit Twickenham Rugby Stadium for the first time and see a match. We also planned to see a show and visit Kew Gardens. Your hotel was ideally situated and allowed us to go to central London by train. Premier Inn Twickenham will be our first choice hotel for future trips to London.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
33
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Lovely hotel the receptionist was very helpful in printing direction for the location of the christening we were going to. The rooms were very clean and it looked like the whole hotel had been recently refurbished. Car parking was free and there was a large car park. We had our 3 boys with us 8,11 and 13 and they were made to feel very welcome. Whitton station is a 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The receptionist staff were excellent and the accommodation good. Although it was hot, provision was made to provide sheets instead of duvets and two electric fans had been placed in the room for use.
The breakfast was very disappointing and was basically out of a tin. Although the waitress informed me the tomatoes were fresh, tinned tomatoes were served up. The fruit, tomatoes and mushrooms were all tinned. The croissants were prepacked and muffins looked very unappetising. The toaster could only produce warm bread. It was not a patch on the breakfast provided at the Premier Inn in Portishead and the pub itself was a bit grubby. Definitely not value for money.
I would stay there again but would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITwickenhamSt, Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback it is always a pleasure to receive good feedback about the staff and rooms at Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn. Unfortunately it would appear that during your visit our breakfast did not meet with your expectations, we aim to provide each guest with a premium cooked breakfast and it would appear on this occasion that we did not succeed in doing this for which we apologise, our breakfasts are regularly monitored and we have strict standards in place that we expect to be adhered to at all times we will continue to monitor the cooked breakfasts, and have passed your comments on to the breakfast team. We look forward to providing you with a higher standard breakfast on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here 4 nights but had terrible time because it was very hot, 30.5C in the room because no AC. We could not sleep well. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. There was no clock to check time and to use the phone for local calls, we had to buy phone card ! we bought a card for 5 pounds, so we can call local for food. Had terrible problem with internet connection . No connection in the room. we had to buy a card. first card was bought for 10 pounds, the girl said I could use it for 24 hrs working time. Only reason we bought 10 pounds worth, we thought we could use for 4 days we are staying there. we would be out of the room by 8-9am and did not return till midnight every day. so we used only an hr or so during morning. mid night it when we came back it was not valid, so we went to the front desk to ask..there was another lady. She said card is valid for only 24 hrs not 24 working hrs. Since my husband has his own business he had to check his emails so we bought another card for 3 pounds used for 1/2 hr. Then bought another card for 10 pounds at 7:30 am and asked the person gave us the card that the card is valid for 24 hrs from 7:30 am to 7:30 am next day but when we came back at midnight the card did not work. I called the front desk and the guy there said he does not know how to fix the problem, he said keep trying but it did not work. so we used less than 2 hrs of internet and paid 23 pounds !! very disappointed with this hotel !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITwickenhamSt, Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear guest we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us particularly the temperature of your room. As you have noted we do not have air conditioning in our hotel but we do everything in our capability to make your stay comfortable by leaving windows open during the day and closing the curtains and having fans on in the room, we also offer complimentary bottled water and provide sheets instead of a duvet if requested and we are sorry that on this occasion these measures did not meet your expectations. With regards to your internet card it would appear that there may have been a network problem, however all our internet vouchers are valid from the moment they are activated for the duration of the time purchased so it would mean that a 30 minute voucher would last 30 minutes from the moment of activation regardless of the length of time the internet is accessed, this is the same throughout all Premier Inns and we can only apologise once again if this was not explained clearly to you. We are however pleased that you found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable during your stay as we strive to maintain these standards throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was my second stay at a Premier Inn and I found each to give the same high standard of service and comfort. The guarantee of a good night's rest is a great selling point. The first time I was traveliing with family and the second time alone. I was impressed by the courteous staff who obviously took a genuine pride in their work. Attention to detail in all areas and their help to families with young children would make Premier attractive to people of all ages. Personally, breakfast does not take a high priority but the breakfast deal on offer was too good to miss with a range of excellent food catering for all tastes. Even with my special low fat diet I was able to eat a healthy and tasty meal to prepare me for the day's travels.

Room Tip: For a budget hotel, the standard of the rooms is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITwickenhamSt, Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear guest thank you for your excellent feedback, we aim to provide this level of service to every guest that stays with us and we are pleased that we have achieved this on both your visits with us and that we you left with such a good impression of our team. All our staff are interested in the welfare of our guests whether they be travelling alone or as part of a family, it is good to know that you have stayed with us in both situations and found that you have been provide with the same level of high service on each occasion. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave the feedback and we look forward to providing the same level of high service during your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham,North Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very good place to stay. Staff top notch most helpful even had a a -z which was most helpful as out satnav had stopped working. Well use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneybridge, General Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are glad that you received such a good impression from our team and we were able to help you when your satnav broke.

We always aim to help the individual needs of our guests and we are glad we succeeded on this occasion.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Kate Chodkowska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very clean and comfortable, 1st impression given by receptionist - good.
v. good value and will book again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneybridge, General Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your excellent comments.

We are glad that you received such a good first impression from our team and also that the comfort and cleanliness of your room met with your expectations.
This is something we aim to provide for each and every guest and it is always nice to hear that we have achieved this.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Kate Chodkowska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium

Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.