We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were clean and good but NO AC !! and it was very hot !! will not return!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium

Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium to your Saves list
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium
Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £73
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Twickenham
United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rooms were clean and good but NO AC !! and it was very hot !! will not return!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here 4 nights but had terrible time because it was very hot, 30.5C in the room because no AC. We could not sleep well. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. There was no clock to check time and to use the phone for local calls, we had to buy phone card ! we bought a card for 5 pounds, so we can call local for food. Had terrible problem with internet connection . No connection in the room. we had to buy a card. first card was bought for 10 pounds, the girl said I could use it for 24 hrs working time. Only reason we bought 10 pounds worth, we thought we could use for 4 days we are staying there. we would be out of the room by 8-9am and did not return till midnight every day. so we used only an hr or so during morning. mid night it when we came back it was not valid, so we went to the front desk to ask..there was another lady. She said card is valid for only 24 hrs not 24 working hrs. Since my husband has his own business he had to check his emails so we bought another card for 3 pounds used for 1/2 hr. Then bought another card for 10 pounds at 7:30 am and asked the person gave us the card that the card is valid for 24 hrs from 7:30 am to 7:30 am next day but when we came back at midnight the card did not work. I called the front desk and the guy there said he does not know how to fix the problem, he said keep trying but it did not work. so we used less than 2 hrs of internet and paid 23 pounds !! very disappointed with this hotel !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITwickenhamSt, Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear guest we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us particularly the temperature of your room. As you have noted we do not have air conditioning in our hotel but we do everything in our capability to make your stay comfortable by leaving windows open during the day and closing the curtains and having fans on in the room, we also offer complimentary bottled water and provide sheets instead of a duvet if requested and we are sorry that on this occasion these measures did not meet your expectations. With regards to your internet card it would appear that there may have been a network problem, however all our internet vouchers are valid from the moment they are activated for the duration of the time purchased so it would mean that a 30 minute voucher would last 30 minutes from the moment of activation regardless of the length of time the internet is accessed, this is the same throughout all Premier Inns and we can only apologise once again if this was not explained clearly to you. We are however pleased that you found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable during your stay as we strive to maintain these standards throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    27
    15
    6
See reviews for
53
47
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was my second stay at a Premier Inn and I found each to give the same high standard of service and comfort. The guarantee of a good night's rest is a great selling point. The first time I was traveliing with family and the second time alone. I was impressed by the courteous staff who obviously took a genuine pride in their work. Attention to detail in all areas and their help to families with young children would make Premier attractive to people of all ages. Personally, breakfast does not take a high priority but the breakfast deal on offer was too good to miss with a range of excellent food catering for all tastes. Even with my special low fat diet I was able to eat a healthy and tasty meal to prepare me for the day's travels.

Room Tip: For a budget hotel, the standard of the rooms is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITwickenhamSt, Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear guest thank you for your excellent feedback, we aim to provide this level of service to every guest that stays with us and we are pleased that we have achieved this on both your visits with us and that we you left with such a good impression of our team. All our staff are interested in the welfare of our guests whether they be travelling alone or as part of a family, it is good to know that you have stayed with us in both situations and found that you have been provide with the same level of high service on each occasion. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave the feedback and we look forward to providing the same level of high service during your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham,North Wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very good place to stay. Staff top notch most helpful even had a a -z which was most helpful as out satnav had stopped working. Well use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneybridge, General Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are glad that you received such a good impression from our team and we were able to help you when your satnav broke.

We always aim to help the individual needs of our guests and we are glad we succeeded on this occasion.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Kate Chodkowska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very clean and comfortable, 1st impression given by receptionist - good.
v. good value and will book again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneybridge, General Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your excellent comments.

We are glad that you received such a good first impression from our team and also that the comfort and cleanliness of your room met with your expectations.
This is something we aim to provide for each and every guest and it is always nice to hear that we have achieved this.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Kate Chodkowska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011 via mobile

The staff make your stay here so enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend the pub next door for an excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneybridge, General Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely comments about your stay with us at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium.
We strive to deliver world-class service to all of our guests.
I am pleased to hear this is exactly what you experienced and I am glad you enjoyed the 'all you can eat' breakfast.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Kate Chodkowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Very friendly staff , In front of the hotel is a restaurant where you will eat your english breakfast (as many as you like) and you can eat your dinner if you like. This family restaurant offers you a good and simple meal for a very nice price, We found ourselves in a typically english local atmosphere and enjoyed it very much.

Only a 5 minutes walk to Whitton station , a 25 minutes trainjourney to Waterloo Station or 15 minuts to Richmond station where you can change to the tube. Don't forget to ask the" 2 for 1 offers south west trains London attractions" when you buy your tickets that will save you al lot of money when you go to all the famous attractions. (total price two children two adult day ticket London 5 zones (includes train) 22 pound a day)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneybridge, General Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review and comments about your stay with us at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium.
We strive to deliver world-class service to all of our guests in a clean and well looked after environment.
I am pleased to hear this is exactly what you experienced.
Thank you for highlighting the '2 for 1 South West trains offer'. I am sure other guests would find this information very useful and a great money saving idea.
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Kate Chodkowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Stayed here while seeing a friend in twickenham en route to legoland. The last time we visited legoland we stayed in a Holiday inn, had an awful stay and they tried to justify a £15 charge pp for breakfast!!!
Hilton beware you have serious competition from Premier Inn!!! We were warmly welcomed by the Manageress, my little boy was given an ice lolly and activity pack, our room was spotless and large with a lovely bed made up for Ben. Breakfast was lovely with a freshly ordered and made full english, I had a continental with lots of choice. All the staff were friendly and attentive they clearly had a pride in their hotel. The only negative is the plane noise but does not start till 6.30 am, take earplugs but otherwise comfy beds.
The Atherton Family

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putneybridge, General Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Ms Atherton,
Thank you for the wonderful review and comments about your stay with us at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium.
We strive to deliver world-class service to all of our guests in a clean and well looked after environment.
I am pleased to hear this is exactly what you experienced and I am glad Ben enjoyed the stay as much as you did.
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Kate Chodkowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium

Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.