We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for those who like unpretentious, authentic Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pin

Thai Pin
147 St Margarets Road, Twickenham TW1 1RG, England
+44 20 8891 6592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 164 Restaurants in Twickenham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended for those who like unpretentious, authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friends recommended me that place 2 years ago and they were so right! Now I'm a regular customer myself. Decor may be a bit tired, but it is their food that keeps me coming back for more. It is consistently good, fresh and authentic with the real Thai flavour. Many of Thai restaurants in England serve very sweet food with lots of onion and peppers to bulk their portions, but here although portions are rather small you can taste fresh Thai basil, different sorts of chillies, even a special type of aubergine, which, as staff told me, are flown every week from Thailand. My favourite dish is Thai green curry. It really rocks - never eaten better one in UK.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Famous Thai pin chain...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Have been here several times...always good food, service could be more friendly as everyone travels from different areas. Eventually staff realised this and we relaxed to enjoy the good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardingly
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate in. Food was very good, cooked to order, using very good ingredients. Chicken with thai basil and chili with plain rice and a vegetarian Thai made a very pleasant meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simple tasty local Thai food, that offers good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent and consistent authentic Thai food, that offers good value for the quality on offer.

Both in house and takeaway options offers good food and service, with meats always cooked well and excellent sticky rice,

Overall pricing is higher than other local takeaways, but this is reflection of the premium level of good and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good local thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

again one of our local favourites
tend to do takeaway rather than sit in but always cooked from scratch

portion size can be on the small side if a few of you and sharing but otherwise top notch thai food

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pin also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Thai Pin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.