We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Pho

Saigon Pho
41 York Street, Twickenham TW1 3LP, England
020 88923567
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 142 Restaurants in Twickenham
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our first visit to Twickenham so had no idea to eat, we were fortunate to meet up with some friends who recommended Pho Saigon but if you are reading this review and not sure where to eat in Twickenham this is definately worth a try. We had an outstanding meal, friendly service and good value for money. Don't forget your drinks, we polished off 3 bottle of red wine! it was a lovely meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    35
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So good we came back for lunch the next day!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Now we do love a good vietnamese and this did not dissapoint. Simple but well cooked food not far removed from the streets of Saigon. Lovely, friendly service and excellent value (2 courses for 2 for under £25). Don't forget to bring your own booze. We enjoyed ourselves so much we returned for a cheeky lunch the following day. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWICKENHAM
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simple but exceedingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went to this restaurant for the first time last Saturday evening and just wanted to add further praise to the many positive reviews.
The restaurant is simple, almost cafe-style, yet the food is delicious, served by very friendly staff and extremely good value.
It's also a BYO which is an added bonus. I thoroughly recommend the King Prawn Pho almost a meal on its own!
This is one restaurant we will definitely be back to in the very near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have now been twice to this great little place, and both times have really enjoyed it. Very basic cafe style which is fine by me, the service is very friendly and helpful, lots of choice, good value, and....great food! Had to wait a little while for the main course but that's probably me being in impatient westerner lol. No achohol licence which is no problem in itself as you are welcome to bring your own wine or whatever...unfortunately both times I forgot! - didn't spoil my evening there though...will be back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simple, tasty food, lovely staff and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I moved to Twickenham a few months ago and have already visited Pho Saigon about 7 times! The staff are very friendly and accomodating and will squeeze you in even if they are busy. The menu is vast so I try to taste a dish from each section of the menu on each visit as a lot of the dishes in the same section are quite similar. BYO is a bonus here too and corkage charges are reasonable, they also do takeaway. I would particularly recomment the beef and lemongrass salad as a starter, and any main which was the pork balls in it as they are delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Pho also viewed

Twickenham, Middlesex
Twickenham, Middlesex
 
Twickenham, Middlesex
Twickenham, Middlesex
 

Been to Saigon Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Pho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.